IPL - Indian Premier League T20 2017

VIVO IPL 2017 Orange Cap Holder, Highest Run Scorer in Indian Premier League T20

VIVO IPL T20 2017 Orange Cap Holder, List of Highest Run Scorer in Indian Premier League 10

The Orange Cap is an annual cricket award presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament.

The batsman with most runs in the tournament during the course of the season would wear the Orange Cap while fielding.

Overall leading run-scorer at the conclusion of the tournament winning the actual Orange Cap award on the day of the season’s final.

In the circumstance where two or more batsmen have scored the same number of runs during the season to date, the Orange Cap will be retained or awarded, as appropriate, to the batsman (of those who are tied) who has the higher strike rate during the season to date.

Brendon McCullum became the first player to wear the Orange Cap and Shaun Marsh became the first winner of the award.

VIVO IPL 2017 Orange Cap Holder, List of Highest Run Scorer in Indian Premier League 10

Pos Player Matches Runs
1 David Warner (Winner)
14 641
2 Gautram Gambhir
16 498
3 Shikhar Dhawan
14 479

IPL – Indian Premier League Orange Cap Previous Year Winners

Season Player Matches Runs
2016 Virat Kohli (RCB) 16 973
2015 David Warner (SRH) 14 562
2014 Robin Uthappa (KKR) 16 660
2013 Michael Hussey (CSK) 16 733
2012 Chris Gayle (RCB) 15 733
2011 Chris Gayle (RCB) 12 608
2010 Sachin Tendulkar (MI) 15 618
2009 Matthew Hayden (CSK) 12 572
2008 Shaun Marsh (KXIP) 11 616

Awards won by team

  • Kings XI Punjab- 1
  • Mumbai Indians- 1
  • Kolkata Knight Riders- 1
  • Chennai Super Kings- 2
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore- 3
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad- 1

Also Read: VIVO IPL 2017 Purple Cap HolderIPL 2017 Maximum Sixes Award

To Top