WBBL - Women's Big Bash League 2019-20

Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Women’s 1st T20 Live Score, WBBL 2019-20

Sydney Thunder Women vs Sydney Sixers Women 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, Live Streaming & TV Channel

WBBL- Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20 1st T20 match between Sydney Thunder Women v Sydney Sixers North Sydney Oval, Sydney; the match starts at 08:40 AM GMT.

The 2019-20 Women’s Big Bash League season, also known as WBBL 05 is the fifth edition of Women’s Big Bash League. WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League is the semi-professional women’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia. Rebel Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20 features fifty-nine matches (56-group league match, two semi-finals and final).

TV Guide: Sony Six and Sony ESPN to broadcast live coverage of WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, and Maldives) countries; these matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLIV (Website, App). Sony Pictures Networks India (SPNI) has acquired the exclusive media rights for the Rebel WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League.

Fox Sports and Channel 7 are the official broadcaster for the WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20. Channel Seven and Fox Sports hold the broadcasting rights in Australia for the fifth seasons of the Women’s Big Bash League. Cricket viewers will see every ball of every game live and free with 23 matches to be broadcast in Australia on the Seven Network and Fox Sports, while the remaining 36 games will be streamed live and free on Cricket Australia’s official Website and the Cricket Australia app, the live radio coverage of every match available on ABC Grandstand.

Twenty three matches of WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20 live on Fox Sports and Channel 7. To watch the live coverage of games on Fox Sports, you will need to tune into Fox Cricket on Channel 501 and have a valid Foxtel TV subscription complete with the sports package. The TV coverage on Channel 7 will be on free to air TV through Channel 70 in high definition or 71 in standard definition.

Kayo Sports will stream in Australia for the fifth seasons of the Women’s Big Bash League. The Foxtel App is the better option if you already have a TV subscription, while Foxtel Now is the way to go if you only want to stream Foxtel channels, these games will also be available to stream on Plus7.

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL 05) matches on Willow TV. BT Sport has bagged exclusive telecast rights for the tournament; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right.

India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, SonyLiv
Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports, Cricket Australia (Website, App)
UK: BT Sport
USA: Willow TV
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network), CBN
South Africa: SuperSport

Sydney Sixers Women v Sydney Thunder Women 1st T20 Live Score, WBBL 2019-20
Sydney Sixers Women won by 49 runs


192/6 (20 ovs)


143/9 (20 ovs)

Date October 18, 2019
Sydney Sixers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women, 1st T20
North Sydney Oval, Sydney
08:40 AM GMT, 06:40 PM LOCAL, 02:10 PM IST
Points Table
Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20 Points Table
TV & Live Streaming WBBL 2019-20 Live Streaming & TV Channel
Tournament Women’s Big Bash League, 2019-20
Head to Head Matches – 9, THU Won – 5, SIX Won – 4
Prediction Sydney Sixers Women to win
Toss Sydney Sixers Women opt to bat
SSW Playing XI Ellyse Perry (c), Alyssa Healy (wk), Ashleigh Gardner, Erin Burns, Marizanne Kapp, Maddy Darke, Lauren Smith, Hayley Silver-holmes, Jodie Hicks, Sarah Aley, Stella Campbell
STW Playing XI Rachael Haynes (c), Rachel Priest (wk), Samantha Bates, Alex Blackwell, Nida Dar, Lisa Griffith, Hannah Darlington, Rene Farrell, Shabnim Ismail, Phoebe Litchfield, Naomi Stalenberg
Result Sydney Sixers Women won by 49 runs

Team Squads

Sydney Sixers Squad: Sarah Aley, Alisha Bates, Dane van Niekerk, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Maddy Darke, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jodie Hicks, Emma Hughes, Marizanne Kapp, Ellyse Perry, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Lauren Smith

Sydney Thunder Squad: Rachael Haynes, Sam Bates, Shabnim Ismail, Alex Blackwell, Nida Dar, Hannah Darlington, Rene Farrell, Lisa Griffith, Saskia Horley, Phoebe Litchfield, Kate Peterson, Rachel Priest, Naomi Stalenberg, Rachel Trenaman, Tahlia Wilson

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel of CricketZine.

To Top