Cricket Live Scores

New Zealand vs Australia 5th T20 Live Cricket Score, NZ v AUS, Tri-Series 2018

Australia vs New Zealand 5th T20 Live Cricket Score, NZ v AUS Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018

Trans-Tasman Tri-Series 2018 5th T20 International match between Australia v New Zealand on February 16 at New Zealand’s largest Eden Park cricket ground in Auckland; the match starts at 06:00 AM GMT. Martin Guptill record at Eden Park is brilliant and has the most T20 runs on this ground (331 runs) than any other player. New Zealand have won only once against Australia in seven T20I head to head matches.

Unbeaten Australia already qualified to play in the final with three consecutive wins, and for New Zealand, a win against Aussies in the fifth T20I game also confirm their place in the final. New Zealand lost the previous match (T20 Tri-Series Opener) against Australia. New Zealand and England are in the race to the vacant second spot in the final. England will now pray for a massive loss for the Kiwis in their remaining two fixtures. Australia will hope to continue their splendid home form, and David Warner will hope for more of the same.

Openers Martin Guptill and Colin Munro provide a solid platform to Kiwis, they add 132-runs for opening wicket stand, Munro trapped by Andrew Tye, he scored 76-runs of 33-ball with four fours and six sixes, While Guptill smashed second T20I hundred of his career, he scored fastest Twenty20 century for New Zealand, Guptill’s (105 runs off 54 balls) magnificent knock include six fours and nine sixes.

Martin Guptill has taken two T20 international records off his former skipper Brendon McCullum, Guptill overtook McCullum to become the highest run-getter in the history of T20 internationals as he only faced 49 balls to score the century, McCullum’s held Kiwi record of 50 deliveries as the fastest for New Zealand.

Guptill also surpassed McCullum’s career mark of 2,140 runs when he moved to 58 in his knock. South Africa’s David Miller holds the record for the fastest T20 century off 35 balls.

Australia chasing 244, Spinner Ish Sodhi finally makes the breakthrough as he bowled David Warner for 59, openers add 121-runs for first wicket partnership. Australia pull off the biggest successful run chase in T20I history to beat New Zealand by five wickets.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Sony Six and Sony ESPN to broadcast live coverage of Australia v New Zealand T20 International Tri Series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries, all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App).

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Australia tour of South Africa on Willow TV and their digital platform, while Sky Sports to broadcast series live coverage in the United Kingdom, Sky Sports only show the live coverage of matches involving England and BT Sport will show the live telecast of matches involving Australia.

OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries. Sky Sport NZ to broadcast tournament coverage in New Zealand, all matches streamed live on Sky Go digital platform, these matches live commentary also air on Radio Sport.

India: Sony Six, Sony ESPN
New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ, Radio Sport
Australia: Fox Sports
South Africa: SuperSport
UK: Sky Sports Cricket, BT Sport
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus HD
MENA Countries: OSN Sports Cricket HD

New Zealand v Australia 5th T20 Live Cricket Score, NZ vs AUS, 2018
Australia won by 5 wickets


243/6 (20 ovs)


245/5 (18.5 ovs)

Date February 16, 2018
Match New Zealand vs Australia, 5th T20
Venue Eden Park, Auckland
Time 08:20 AM GMT, 07:20 PM LOCAL, 01:50 PM IST
TV & Live Streaming New Zealand Tri-Series Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018
Tournament New Zealand Tri-Series, 2018
Head to Head
Matches – 7, AUS Won – 5, NZ Won – 2
New Zealand to win
Toss New Zealand opt to bat
AUS Playing XI David Warner (c), Aaron Finch, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Lynn, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Andrew Tye
NZ Playing XI Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Wheeler, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult
Result Australia won by 5 wickets

Team Squads

New Zealand T2I Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Anaru Kitchen, Seth Rance, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Wheeler

Australia T20I Squad: David Warner (c), Aaron Finch, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Ben Dwarshuis, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson has won the toss and decided to bat first in a crucial match, Australia playing with same XI, New Zealand make one change, Ben Wheeler comes in place of injured Mitchell Santner.

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top