CPL - Caribbean Premier League 2020

TKR v GAW 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, CPL 2020

Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, TKR v GAW, CPL 2020

The 1st T20 match of the Caribbean Premier League 2020 between Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors on August 18 at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad; the match starts at 02:00 PM GMT. CPL 2020 will begin with three-time champions Trinbago Knight Riders taking on five-time finalists Guyana Amazon Warriors on August 18.

The 2020 Caribbean Premier League (CPL 8) is the eighth season of the Caribbean Premier League, the domestic Twenty20 cricket league in the West Indies. The Caribbean Premier League (CPL T20) is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean, It is currently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and hence officially named the Hero CPL.

TV Guide: Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of CPL – Caribbean Premier League T20 2020 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal) countries, All 34 matches also streamed live on the Hotstar digital platform (Website, App).

Sky Sports has acquired exclusive broadcasting rights for the Hero Caribbean Premier League 2020 in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland for the 2020 season. Sky Sports will show all 34 matches of the 2020 CPL T20 live in the UK and Ireland, all these matches also streamed live on Sky Go and Now TV digital platform (Website, App) with a premium subscription.

Willow TV to broadcast CPL T20 in the United States, Willow TV brought coverage of the Biggest Party in Sport to the US, all matches streamed live on Willow TV digital platform. The Hero Caribbean Premier League and FOX SPORTS Australia signed a new partnership which will show LIVE coverage to Australian cricket viewers. FOX SPORTS will provide EXCLUSIVELY LIVE, ad-break free during play, and HD coverage of all 34 games.

India: Star Sports, Hotstar
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
USA: Willow TV
Australia: Fox Sports
South Africa: SuperSport
Caribbean: SportsMax TV
Canada: Willow TV

Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders 1st T20 Live Score, CPL 2020
TKR won by 4 wickets


147/6 (16.4 ovs)


144/5 (17 ovs)

Date August 18, 2020
Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders, 1st T20
Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad
07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 10:00 AM LOCAL
Points Table
CPL 2020 Points Table
TV Guide CPL 2020 TV Listing
Tournament Caribbean Premier League, 2020
Prediction Trinbago Knight Riders to win
Toss Trinbago Knight Riders opt to bowl
TKR Playing XI Sunil Narine, Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard (c), Sikandar Raza, Dwayne Bravo, Tim Seifert (wk), Jayden Seales, Ali Khan, Fawad Ahmed
GAW Playing XI Brandon King, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Ross Taylor, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Chris Green (c), Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Naveen-ul-Haq, Imran Tahir
Result TKR won by 4 wickets

Team Squads

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Green, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Kissoondath Magram, Keemo Paul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Anderson Phillip, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Amir Jangoo, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel of CricketZine.

To Top