Taipei T10 League 2020

Taipei T10 League 2020 Points Table, Team Standings

Taipei T10 League 2020 Points Table, Team Standings

Taipei T10 League 2020 Points table for the tournament shall be compiled by Taipei T10 League Official’s, below full information of points provided on different situation.

Taipei T10 League 2020 standings will be updated daily after match result with net run rate to know which four teams are leading to the race of the quarter-finals (playoff).

Points System

  • 2 points awarded for each match won
  • 1 point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (super over not possible or super over also tied)
  • 0 points awarded for any match lost

Taipei T10 League 2020 is the inaugural edition of the T10 League. The matches will have a 10-over-a-side format with a time duration of 90 minutes. The tournament will be played in a round-robin format followed by Qualifier Pool 1, Qualifier Pool 2, semifinals and the final. It will be played from April 25 to May 17, 2020, at Yingfeng Cricket Ground, Songshan District, Taipei City in Taiwan. There is no cricket tournament due to the Coronavirus epidemic and almost all the sporting events across the globe are postponed or canceled due to coronavirus pandemic, and there is good news for the cricket viewers as Taiwan’s first-of-its-kind, Taipei T20 League will starts from April 25. The tournament is set to get things rolling for cricket fanatics around the globe as the world awaits to witness much anticipated live cricket action.

The Taipei T10 League 2020 is a cricket tournament, scheduled to be played in Taiwan between eight teams. Aiming at starting a new legacy by bringing in the 10-over game format to the nation, the Taipei T10 League 2020 will be first of its kind. The event focuses on garnering a lot of eye-balls right from its first season by putting their best foot forward. The tournament will follow the 10-over game format, to promote the cricket format while keeping the users engaged with a fun-filled tournament.

Teams are dived into two groups, each group have four teams, in the group stage matches, 12 T10 games will be played to find out the top four teams. All the teams will play three matches each in the league stage and will be ranked from 1 to 8 based on their performances. The points table-topper from both the groups will face-off in a semi-qualifier before the other lower-ranked six teams will be divided into further two groups named Qualifier Pool 1 and Qualifier Pool 2. From these two groups, two teams will qualify for the semi-finals. The bottom four teams will fight for the 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th place respectively. The semi-finals and the final will be played on May 17.

Group 1

  • Hsinchu Titans
  • Taiwan Daredevils
  • TCA Indians
  • Taiwan Dragons

Group 2

  • Chiayi Swingers
  • PCCT United
  • ICCT Smashers
  • FCC Formosans

Points Table

Group 1 Team Match Points
1 TCA Indians 1 2
2 Hsinchu Titans 2 2
3 Taiwan Dragons 0
4 Taiwan Daredevils 1 0
Group 2 Team Match Points
5 FCC Formosans 1 2
6 PCCT United 0 0
7 ICCT Smashers 0 0
8 Chiayi Swingers 1 0

Playoff Matches

  1. If any of the Final, Qualifiers matches are tied, or there is no result then The teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine which team is the winner of the match.
  2. If conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available to determine the winner or if the Super Over is tied then the team which finished in the higher position in the League table will be the winner of the play-off match.
To Top