Cricket Live Scores

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, SL v NZ, 2019

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, SL v NZ Live Streaming & TV Channels 2019

Sri Lanka v New Zealand 1st T20 international (T20I) match on January 11 at Eden Park, Auckland; the game starts at 06:00 AM GMT. Sri Lanka and New Zealand have played 15 matches together in Twenty20 cricket at the International level, New Zealand have won 7, and Sri Lanka also won 7 while one game end up without any result.

The hosts New Zealand complete 3-0 sweep as they beat Sri Lanka by a 115-run win in the third ODI in Nelson. Kiwis All-rounder James Neesham has been ruled out of the one-off T20I against Sri Lanka due to a hamstring strain. Neesham picked up the injury in the final, Doug Bracewell will replace Neeshan with Tim Southee leading the side.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of Sri Lanka v New Zealand three-match One-Day International (ODI), one-off T20I and two-match Test series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries; all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App).

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Sri Lanka vs New Zealand series on Willow TV and Sky Sports Cricket to broadcast live coverage in the United Kingdom. OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

The Bilateral Series between Sri Lanka and New Zealand will be telecasted via Channel Eye of Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation. The Radio commentary of the matches will be aired via Rasa FM (99.5 MHz and 99.7 MHz). The Matches will also be shown via Dialog Mobile Platform on Sri Lanka Cricket YouTube Channel, official website and Sri Lanka Cricket’s Mobile app.

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of New Zealand vs Sri Lanka six-match series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

India: Star Sports, Hotstar
Sri Lanka: Channel Eye
South Africa: SuperSport
USA: Willow TV
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ
MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD

New Zealand v Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, NZ vs SL, 2018
New Zealand won by 35 runs


144/10 (16.5 ovs)


179/7 (20 ovs)

Date January 11, 2019
Match New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I
Venue Eden Park, Auckland
Time 06:00 AM GMT, 07:00 PM LOCAL, 11:30 AM IST
TV & Live Streaming Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Live Streaming & TV Channel, 2018-19
Tournament Sri Lanka tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
Head to Head
Matches – 15, NZ Won – 7, SL Won – 7, NR – 1
Sri Lanka to win
Toss Sri Lanka opt to bowl
SL Playing XI Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Lasith Malinga
NZ Playing XI Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson
Result New Zealand won by 35 runs

Team Squads

Sri Lanka T20I Squad: Lasith Malinga(c), Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Asela Gunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Sadeera Samarawickrama

New Zealand T20I Squad: Tim Southee(c), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Doug Bracewell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top