Cricket Live Scores

SL v SA 1st Test Live Cricket Score, South Africa vs Sri Lanka, 2018

SL v SA 1st Test Live Cricket Score, South Africa vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018

South Africa v Sri Lanka 1st test match from July 12 to July 16 at Galle International Stadium, Galle; the match starts at 04:30 AM GMT. South Africa have an excellent head to head record against Sri Lanka in test cricket, Africa won 14 and Sri Lanka won 5 out of 25 matches, six match drawn.

Angelo Mathews has returned to the Sri Lanka squad for the two-Test series against South Africa in home series; he missed the series in West Indies because of the birth of his second child. Rangana Herath and Kusal Perera both named in the 16-member squad, and they only feature in playing XI if they clear the fitness test. Captain Chandimal named in the team but his availability depend on hearing held on July 10, Chandimal was found guilty of changing the condition of the ball and was suspended for the Barbados Test during West Indies tour.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to broadcast live coverage of South Africa v Sri Lanka eight-match One-Day International (ODI), T20I and Test series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries; all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App). Sony Pictures Networks India (SPNI) has acquired exclusive media rights from the Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) for the Indian subcontinent for a period of five years starting in 2018 through 2022.

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of Sri Lanka v South Africa eight-match series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

The Bilateral Series between Sri Lanka and South Africa will be telecasted via Channel Eye of Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation. The Radio commentary of the matches will be aired via Rasa FM (99.5 MHz and 99.7 MHz). The Matches will also be shown via Dialog Mobile Platform on Sri Lanka Cricket YouTube Channel, official website and Sri Lanka Cricket’s Mobile app. Cricket viewers in the United States can watch South Africa tour of Sri Lanka on Willow TV.

India & Subcontinent: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, SonyLiv
MENA Countries: OSN Sports Cricket HD
Sri Lanka: Channel Eye, Rasa FM, SLC Cricket (YouTube Channel, Website, App)
South Africa: SuperSport
USA: Willow TV

Sri Lanka v South Africa 1st Test Live Cricket Score, SL v SA, 2018
Sri Lanka won by 278 runs


287/10 (78.4 ovs)

190/10 (57.4 ovs)


126/10 (54.3 ovs)

73/10 (28.5 ovs)

Dates July 12 – July 16, 2018
Match Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 1st Test
Venue Galle International Stadium, Galle
Time 04:30 AM GMT, 10:00 AM LOCAL, 10:00 AM IST
TV & Live Streaming Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018
Tournament South Africa tour of Sri Lanka, 2018
Head to Head
Matches – 25, RSA Won – 14, SL Won – 5, Drawn – 6
South Africa to win
Toss Sri Lanka opt to bat
SL Playing XI Dimuth Karunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal (c), Lakshan Sandakan
SA Playing XI Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (c), Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Tabraiz Shamsi
Result Sri Lanka won by 278 runs

Team Squads

Sri Lanka Test Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Roshen Silva, Angelo Mathews, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Kumara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Dilruwan Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha

South Africa Test Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Dean Elgar, Heinrich Klaasen, Lungi Ngidi, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Shaun von Berg, Aiden Markram

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top