PSL - Pakistan Super League T20 2017

PSL 2017 kicks off with dazzling opening ceremony

PSL 2017 kicks off with dazzling opening ceremony

PSL – Pakistan Super League T20 2017 begins with a glamour-filled opening ceremony, was held at the Dubai Sports City Stadium amid spectacular light show and performances by Shaggy, Shehzad Roy, Ali Zafar and others to follow.

All five teams of the Super league including Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings and last year’s winner Islamabad United arrived at the stage. Misbah Ul Haq brings the dazzling HBL PSL 2017 trophy on stage, where he is joined by the rest of the four team captains.

All captains signed a bat with their oaths ahead of the start of the tournament and also the trophy of PSL 2017 was displayed.

The Legendary Jamaican Superstar Shaggy makes the crowd go crazy with his famous hits including the world chart-buster Mr. Boombastic, It Wasn’t Me and the crowd-favorite I Need Your Love!

Pakistani stars Shehzad Roy and Ali Zafar also performed in PSL 2017 Opening Ceremony. Ali Zafar performed on his famous song Asman ko chootey jayen hum. Ali Zafar returns to the PSL stage after Ab Khel Ke Dikha to sing the anthem of the new generation Ab Khel Jamay Ga!

An impressive fireworks display concluded the event, participants of the ceremony cleared the field to make way for the first match between Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United.

TV show host Fahad Mustafa charged up the crowd with chants of “This league belongs to the whole of Pakistan”.

To Top