ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

Pakistan ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad, Players List

Pakistan ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad, Players List

Sana Mir will continue to lead Pakistan women side, which has six changes from the one that ensured qualification for the main tournament in England and Wales, starting June 24.

Wicketkeeper Sidra Nawaz returned to the squad after injury forced her withdrawal from the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifiers. Left-arm spinner Anam Amin, who was one of the team’s best performers in the ICC Women’s World T20 last year not part of squad.

Medium-pacer Asmavia Iqbal, Kainat Imtiazwho and all-rounder Diana Baig, Marina Iqbal included into squad to give the team more pace bowling options.

Waheeda Akhtar is the new name in the 15-member squad. Youngsters Aiman Anwar, Muneeba Ali, Maham Tariq and Rabiya Shah, as well as Aliya Riaz miss out.

Pakistan plays West Indies Women and Australia Women in its two practice matches before the World Cup. Sabih Azhar takes over as coach for squad that is considerably different to the one that played in the Qualifiers.

Pakistan ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad: Sana Mir (c), Ayesha Zafar, Mariana Iqbal, Bisma Maroof, Javeria Khan, Nain Abidi, Sidra Nawaz, Kainat Imtiaz, Asmavia Iqbal, Diana Baig, Waheeda Akhtar, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima, Sadia Yousuf

To Top