Cricket Live Scores

Otago vs Knights 8th T20 Live Cricket Score, Super Smash 2020-21

Otago Volts vs Northern Knights 8th T20 Live Cricket Score, OV v NK, 2020-21

The 8th T20 match in the Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21 between Otago Volts v Northern Knights on January 02 at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui; the match starts at 06:10 AM GMT. The overall record is in favor of Knight, they have a better winning record against Otago, here is the head to head statistics between NK and OV:

  • Overall Matches: 28
  • NK Won: 15
  • OV Won: 10
  • Abandoned: 2
  • No Result: 1

The Super Smash is a domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in New Zealand, The Wellington Firebirds were the defending champions. Six teams compete in the twenty20 league tournament. Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21 features thirty-two matches (30-group league match, one preliminary final and final), top three teams from the points table will advance to the playoff. The tournament consists of a double round-robin, with the top three teams qualifying for the playoffs.

TV Guide: FanCode, India’s first multi-sport aggregator platform by Dream Sports, has partnered with New Zealand Cricket (NZC) to exclusively live stream all the cricket matches of Super Smash 2020-21 from the domestic T20 competition in India. This comprehensive digital experience of series will be available through FanCode’s industry-first offering – Match Pass and Tour Pass.

Spark Sport had secured a six year broadcast deal with New Zealand Cricket for all domestic and international cricket played within New Zealand, Spark Sport to broadcast live coverage of Super Smash 2020-21 in New Zealand. Spark Sport is a New Zealand sports streaming service, owned and operated by Spark. Every match is streamed on Spark Sport. Thirteen matches of the tournament also shown live and free-to-air on TVNZ 1 and TVNZ duke.

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21 live broadcast on ESPN+. In the United Kingdom, TV coverage will be shown exclusively live on BT Sport. BT Sport has acquired a free-to-air rights package that includes daily highlights of tournament matches played in New Zealand T20 League, they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right. SuperSport to telecast live coverage of Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21 matches in South Africa.

India: FanCode
United Kingdom: BT Sport 3
United States: ESPN+
South Africa: SuperSport (Cricket, Grandstand)
New Zealand: Spark Sport, TVNZ 1 & Duke

Northern Knights v Otago Volts 8th T20 Live Score, NK vs OV, Super Smash 2020-21
Otago won by 2 wickets


156/8 (19.4 ovs)


153/7 (20 ovs)

Date January 02, 2021
Northern Knights vs Otago Volts, 8th T20
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
11:40 AM IST, 06:10 AM GMT, 07:10 PM LOCAL
TV Listings Super Smash 2020-21 TV Guide
Tournament Super Smash, 2020-21
Head to Head Matches – 28, NK Won – 15, OV Won – 10, Abandoned – 2, NR – 1
Prediction Knights to win
Toss Otago opt to bowl
OV Playing XI
Hamish Rutherford, Neil Broom, Nick Kelly, Mitch Renwick (wk), Anaru Kitchen, Llew Johnson, Dale Phillips, Michael Rippon, Matthew Bacon, Jacob Duffy (c), Mitchell McClenaghan
NK Playing XI Tim Seifert (wk), Katene Clarke, Dean Brownlie, Anton Devcich (c), Henry Cooper, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Zak Gibson, Frederick Walker, Joe Walker, Matthew Fisher
Result Otago won by 2 wickets

Team Squads

Northern Knights Squad: James Baker, Peter Bocock, Dean Brownlie, Zak Gibson, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Henry Cooper, Anton Devcich (c), Matthew Fisher, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Brett Randell, Jeet Raval, Tim Seifert (wk), Anurag Verma, Joe Walker, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson

Otago Volts Squad: Matt Bacon, Neil Broom, Max Chu, Jarrod McKay, Jacob Duffy (c), Josh Finnie, Dean Foxcroft, Camden Hawkins, Anaru Kitchen, Nick Kelly, Dale PhillipS, Hamish Rutherford, Mitch Renwick (wk), Michael Rippon, Michael Rae, Nathan Smith

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top