IPL - Indian Premier League T20 2017

MI vs RPS IPL 2017 1st Qualifier Live Streaming & TV Channels, Telecast

MI vs RPS IPL 2017 1st Qualifier Live Streaming & TV Channels, Telecast, Broadcasting Rights

The Maharashtra Derby will decide who between the Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiant will become the first team to seal a berth in the VIVO IPL 2017 Finals. MI & RPS finished the league season as the top two teams.

The winner of 1st Qualifier will enjoy a four-day break before playing the Grand Finale in Hyderabad on May 21. The team that loses this tie will have a second shot at qualifying for the final, they will have to compete against the winner of the Eliminator in Bengaluru on May 19.

Live Streaming: Hotstar, CricketGateWay, Sony Liv, OSN Play, Super Sports

RPS v MI Qualifier 1 IPL – Indian Premier League T20 2017 Live Streaming & TV Channels

VIVO IPL 2017 TV Broadcasting Rights Worldwide, Live Streaming

India Sony MAX, Sony SIX, Sony ESPN, Hotstar
United Kingdom Sky Sports
United States ESPN, Willow TV
South Africa (Sub-Sahara) SuperSport
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Singapore StarHub, Singtel, Eleven sports (OTT), CricketGateWay
Pakistan Geo Super
New Zealand Sky NZ
Nepal Sony MAX, Sony SIX, Sony ESPN
Malaysia Astro, CricketGateWay
Hong Kong PCCW (Now TV), CricketGateWay
Caribbean SportsMax, Flow TV
Canada Ethnic channel group, CricketGateWay
Bangladesh Bong BD, CricketGateWay
Afghanistan Lemar TV, CricketGateWay
Bhutan SET Max, Sony SIX
Brunei Astro
MENA Countries OSN Rights, OSN Play
European territory Talk Radio
Australia CricketGateWay
Rest of Asia CricketGateWay
SEA – Southeast Asia CricketGateWay
South America CricketGateWay

Live Streaming

Hotstar, CricketGateWay, Sony Liv, OSN Play, Super Sports

MENA Countries- Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunasia, UAE and Yemen.

MI have had several players making contributions at various times in the tournament, that nine different players have won Man of the Match awards through the season helps establish that the team has not had to depend on one or two individuals to win matches.

RPS were eighth in the standings with just one win from four matches, they won eight matches out of the remaining ten. RPS will be without two of their key performers Ben Stokes and Imran Tahir.

Steven Smith against Mitchell McClenaghan, and Rohit Sharma against Adam Zampa are two contests that promise to be exciting.

Head to Head
Overall: Matches played – 4, Mumbai Indians Won – 1, Rising Pune Supergiant Won – 3
In 2017: Matches played – 2, Mumbai Indians Won – 0, Rising Pune Supergiant Won – 2

When: 16May 2017, 2000 Hrs IST
Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

The average first innings total in VIVO IPL 2017 matches at the Wankhede Stadium is 172. Teams chasing have won 4 of the 7 matches played at the venue this season.

Offspinner Harbhajan Singh has the opportunity to become the second bowler in the IPL to take 50 wickets at a particular venue. He currently has 49 wickets at the Wankhede Stadium.

MI – Mumbai Indians IPL 2017 Team Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jos Buttler, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Mitchell Johnson, Vinay Kumar, Tim Southee, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Saurabh Tiwary, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Nicholas Pooran, Jitesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya

RPS – Rising Pune Supergiants IPL 2017 Team Squad: Steven Smith(c), MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Ben Stokes, Imran Tahir, Ashok Dinda, Usman Khawaja, Lockie Ferguson, Ankush Bains, Ishwar Pandey, Rajat Bhatia, Ankit Sharma, Adam Zampa, Jaskaran Singh, Baba Aparajith, Deepak Chahar, Mayank Agarwal, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Chahar, Manoj Tiwary, Daniel Christian, Saurabh Kumar, Milind Tandon, Rahul Tripathi, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar

To Top