IPL - Indian Premier League T20 2017

IPL T20 2017 Points Table, Indian Premier League Team Standings, IPL 10

IPL 2017 Points Table, IPL T20 2017 Team Standings

IPL 2017 Point table for the League tournament shall be compiled by IPL-Indian Premier League, below full information of points provided on different situation.

IPL T20 2017 standings will be updated daily after match result with net run rate to know which four teams are leading to the race of the quarter-finals (playoff).

IPL 2017 Points System

  • 2 points awarded for each match won
  • 1 point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (super over not possible or super over also tied)
  • 0 points awarded for any match lost

IPL 2017 Point Table, IPL T20 2017 Standings, IPL 2017 Points & Team Net Run Rate (M Matches, – Win, – Lost, NRR – Net Run Rate, PTS – Points)

Pos Team M Points NRR
1 MI 14
20 +0.784
2 RPS 14 18 +0.176
3 SRH 14 17 +0.599
4 KKR 14 16 +0.641
5 KXIP 14 14 -0.009
6 DD 14 12 -0.512
7 GL 14 8 -0.412
8 RCB 14 7 -1.299

The team with the highest number of points shall be at the top of the table and the team with the lowest shall be at the bottom. Semifinal will be played between top four teams standings in point table. This is the 10th season of IPL – Indian Premier League, IPL 10 T20 points table along with rankings, total wins, losses and net run rate given above.

Playoff Matches
If any of the Final, the Eliminator, Qualifier 1 or Qualifier 2 matches are tied, or there is no result then The teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine which team is the winner of the match.

If conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available to determine the winner or if the Super Over is tied then the team which finished in the higher position in the League table will be the winner of the play-off match.

IPL 2017 is 10th Season of IPL-Indian Premier League. Total 8 Team will participate in IPL -Indian Premier League 2017

  1. RCB – Royal Challengers Banglore
  2. SRH – Sunrisers Hyderabad
  3. GL – Gujarat Lions
  4. RPS – Rising Pune Supergiants
  5. DD – Delhi Daredevils
  6. KXIP – Kings XI Punjab
  7. MI – Mumbai Indians
  8. KKR – Kolkata Knight Riders
To Top