IPL - Indian Premier League T20 2018

IPL 2018 Auction, Indian Premier League 11th Season Auctions

IPL 2018 Auction, Indian Premier League 11th Season Auction

Indian Premier League 2018, also known as VIVO IPL 2018 is the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League. IPL 2018 is a professional men’s domestic Twenty20 cricket league competition in India.

IPL – Indian Premier League 2018 features fifty-nine matches (56 group match, two qualifiers, one eliminator and the final).

Total 8 Team will participate in IPL 2018 (Royal Challengers Banglore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders) .

The 2018 Indian Premier League auctions most likely in February. Next year would be a open auction. An open auction means that no IPL franchise can retain any players and everyone has to be brought to the pool for auction. (It does not mean that old IPL franchises cannot buy their old players).

“It was meant to be an open auction without retention. We have been told about it. I will welcome it if BCCI decides to go for an open auction.” – said Preity Zinta(owner KXIP).

If there’s an open auction in 2018 it would be going to all records in terms of prices of big players like MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli. Each and every team certain amount of fixed budget and it would be highly interesting when RCB would be buying big names with 90% of their budget and suffer later to maintain a stability in their lineup.

The IPL 2018 auction will have one big change, teams can’t retain any player as the 10 year contract comes to end. So in IPL 2018 auction the competition for every team will be tough as all big players like Virat Kohli, AB, Ms Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner, Sunil Narine and many others will be in auction.

Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals will come back after serving their two-year suspension. The Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions could cease to exist as teams unless the IPL decides they want to increase the number of teams to 10 – and that again isn’t known.

To Top