India Women beat Pakistan to win 6th Women’s Asia Cup Title, 2016

India Women beat Pakistan to win Sixth Women’s Asia Cup title, 2016

India Women Cricket Team beat Pakistan to win 6th Women’s Asia Cup Title, 2016. Indian women’s team win Asia Cup Final by 17 runs. India win their all played matches in Asia Cup 2016.

Veteran women cricket player Mithali Raj again played splendid inning for India, she scored 73 runs off 65 balls, named player of the match. Indian women’s team set a defendable target of 122 , in reply Pakistan started well but lose wickets in middle.

Six Asia Cup editions so far and India have won all of them. Pakistan were off to a good start, At 75 for 3 in the fourteenth over, it was difficult to call a winner. Preeti Bose and Ekta Bisht followed with wickets to take the wind out of this chase.

INDW vs PAKW Cricket Score Glimpse

India Women Score

  • 121/5 (20 overs)

Pakistan Women Score

  • 104/6 (20 overs)

India Women Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Mithali Raj, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Smriti Mandhana, Meghna Singh, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Vellaswamy Vanitha, Preeti Bose, Sushma Verma

Pakistan Women Squad: Bismah Maroof(c), Sana Mir, Javeria Khan, Anam Amin, Aliya Riaz, Asmavia Iqbal, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Maham Tariq, Iram Javed, Nahida Khan, Nida Dar, Nain Abidi, Sadia Yousuf, Sidra Nawaz

ACC – Asian Cricket Council Women’s Asia Cup T20 is being organised in Bangkok in 2016. The Women’s Asia Cup was first played in 2004 and was played four times in a 50-over format with India’s women winning all four competitions. To promote women’s cricket across Asian nation, the ACC took the decision to hold the Women’s Asia Cup in T20 format.

To Top