Cricket Live Scores

India vs Australia 3rd Test Live Score, IND v AUS, 2021

India vs Australia 3rd Test Live Score, IND v AUS, 2021

The 3rd Test match between India v Australia from January 07 to January 11 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney; the game starts at 11:30 PM GMT. The overall record is in favor of Australia, the Australian cricket team have a better winning record against India in Test cricket, here is the head to head records between IND and AUS:

  • Overall Matches: 100
  • Australia Won: 43
  • India Won: 29
  • Draw: 27
  • Tied: 1

Umesh Yadav sustained a strain in his left calf muscle during the second Border-Gavaskar Test in Melbourne which India won by eight wickets, a historic win. He underwent scans later in the day. The fast bowler will not recover completely ahead of the remaining two Test matches and has been ruled out of the series. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named T Natarajan as Yadav’s replacement.

Rohit Sharma has completed his quarantine and has now joined the Indian Cricket Team in Melbourne, he also named vice-captain in place of Cheteshwar Pujara. India bounced back in the second game of the test series as they beat Australia by eight wickets. India levels the series with this victory, and now all focus on the remaining two games. Rohit Sharma is also available in the remainder of the series.

India has an opportunity to lead the series if they dominate the Australian side in the upcoming third game, with India have a plus-point with having Rohit Sharma back. Australia’s team is also boosted by the return of their regular opener David Warner, who likely to play the third game if completely fit before 3rd test. Warner who is yet to fully recover from a groin injury still unsure of playing in the Sydney Test.

Cricket Australia (CA) already named squads for the remainder of the series and the last two test games. David Warner, Sean Abbott, and Will Pucovski have been named in Australia’s 18-man squad for the remaining games. Australian opener David Warner and seamer Sean Abbott were both injured with Warner recovering from a groin injury and Abbott nursing a calf strain.

Pucovski, who was in line for a debut in the first Test against India had been ruled out after suffering a concussion in the practice match. With all three expected to be fit by the third Test, Australia have strengthened their squad for the final two Tests in Sydney and Brisbane. Opener Joe Burns who not doing good has been omitted from Australia’s 18-member squad and he was released from the team to join Brisbane Heat for BBL matches.

TV Guide: Sony Six, Sony TEN 1, and Sony TEN 3 to broadcast live coverage of India v Australia three-match One-Day International (ODI), three-match T20 International (T20I), and four-match Test series in India; all matches streamed live in India and its subcontinent on SonyLiv digital platforms with premium subscription.

Fox Sports has acquired exclusive media rights for the tournament; they will telecast all matches of the competition in Australia on Fox Sports while viewers can also watch online on Foxtel Sports digital platform. Kayo Sports will live stream matches in Australia, a new digital platform in Australia to watch cricket matches online. Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season.

Cricket Australia has signed a new broadcast deal with streaming platform LIVENow. India tour of Australia will be available in Japan and 50 European countries, including France and Germany. Cricket viewers in the United States can watch India vs Australia Tests, T20I, ODI series on Willow TV. In the United Kingdom, TV coverage will be shown exclusively live on BT Sport.

India: Sony Six, Sony TEN 1, Sony 3 TEN, SonyLiv
Australia: Fox Sports
United Kingdom: BT Sport
United States: Willow TV
South Africa: SuperSport
New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
Caribbean: Flow Sports
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus
Southeast Asia: Fox Sports Asia
European Countries: LIVENow

Australia v India 3rd Test Live Cricket Score, AUS vs IND, 2021
Match drawn


244 & 334/5 (131)


338 & 312/6 d

Dates January 07 – January 11, 2021
Match Australia vs India, 3rd Test
Venue Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Time 05:00 AM IST, 11:30 PM GMT, 10:30 AM LOCAL
TV Listings India vs Australia 2020 TV Listings
Tournament India tour of Australia, 2020-21
Head to Head
Matches – 100, AUS Won – 43, IND Won – 29, Draw – 27, Tied – 1
India is favorite to win
Toss Australia opt to bat
IND Playing XI Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini
AUS Playing XI David Warner, Will Pucovski, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (c/wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood
Result Match drawn

Team Squads

India Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan

Australia Test Squad: Tim Paine (c), Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top