Cricket Archives

India v Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Cricket Score, News, IND v SL Highlights, 2017

India v Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Cricket Score, Preview, Team News, Match Summary, Highlights, IND vs SL TV & Live Streaming

India vs Sri Lanka Second Test match from August 03 to August 07 at Sinhalese Sports Club in Colombo, match starts at 04:30 AM GMT.

Fast bowler Suranga Lakmal has been ruled out of the second Test against India due to back spasms. Sri Lanka’s newly appointed Test captain Dinesh Chandimal has joined the squad in Colombo after missing the first Test in Galle due to pneumonia.

Sri Lankan batsman Lahiru Thirimanne has been recalled to the Sri Lanka squad for the second Test. Indian opener KL Rahul fit to play the 2nd Test match and also a tricky situation for the Indian skipper to pick opening pair.

TV & Live Streaming: Sony Six and Ten Sports broadcast live coverage in India, series will be streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLIV and on ESPN.

India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Ten 3, SonyLIV
Sri Lanka: SLRC (Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation)
UK: Sky Sports, NOW TV
USA: Willow TV

Sri Lanka v India 2nd Test Match Live Score, IND vs SL, 2017
India won by an innings and 53-runs


622/9d (158 ovs)


183/10 (49.4 ovs)

386/10 (116.5 ovs)

Date Aug 03 – Aug 07, 2017
Match Sri Lanka vs India, 2nd Test
Venue Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo
Time 04:30 AM GMT, 10:00 AM LOCAL
TV & Live Streaming IND v SL 2017 TV & Live Streaming
Tournament India tour of Sri Lanka, 2017
India to win
Head to Head
Matches – 39, IND Won – 17, SL Won -7, Drawn – 15
Toss India opt to bat
SL Playing XI Dimuth Karunaratne, Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Malinda Pushpakumara, Nuwan Pradeep
IND Playing XI Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav
Result India won by an innings and 53-runs

India Test Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Abhinav Mukund.

Sri Lanka Test Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Angelo Mathews, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Malinda Pushpakumara, Lahiru Thirimanne

To Top