Cricket Live Scores

India v New Zealand 5th T20 Live Cricket Score, IND vs NZ 2020

India v New Zealand 5th T20 Live Cricket Score, IND vs NZ 2020

The 5th T20 international (T20I) match between India vs New Zealand on February 02, 2020 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington; the game starts at 06:50 AM GMT. India and New Zealand have played 15 games against each other in T20 international, here are the T20I stats between these two sides:

  • Total Match – 15
  • India won – 7
  • New Zealand won – 8

TV Guide: Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of India v New Zealand five-match One-Day International (ODI) and three-match T20I series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries; all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App).

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of New Zealand vs India eight-match series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App).

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch India vs New Zealand series on Willow TV and Sky Sports Cricket to broadcast live coverage in the United Kingdom while ATN Cricket Plus and CBN to telecast Indian cricket team’s tour of New Zealand in Canada. For the home audience, SKY Sport NZ is the official broadcaster, they can tune to SKY for the live coverage of series.

DD National (DD1) and DD Sports to broadcast India v New Zealand ODI and T20I series live coverage in India. DD National channel is the largest terrestrial network in the world covering about 92% population and 81% land area of the country.

India: Star Sports, Hotstar
New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
South Africa: SuperSport
USA: Willow TV
Australia: Fox Sports
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN

New Zealand vs India 5th T20 Live Cricket Score, NZ v IND, 2020
India won by 7 runs


163/3 (20 ovs)


156/9 (20 ovs)

Dates February 02, 2020
Match New Zealand v India, 5th T20I
Venue Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
Time 07:00 AM GMT, 08:00 PM LOCAL, 12:30 PM IST
TV Guide India v New Zealand 2020 TV Listings
Tournament India tour of New Zealand, 2020
Head to Head
Matches – 15, IND Won – 7, NZ Won – 8
Indian cricket team is favorite to win the game
Toss India opt to bat
IND Playing XI Lokesh Rahul (wk), Sanju Samson, Rohit Sharma (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah
NZ Playing XI Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert (wk), Ross Taylor, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee (c), Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett
Result India won by 7 runs

Team Squads

India T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur

New Zealand T20I Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce (4th and 5th T20I), Colin de Grandhomme (1st, 2nd, and 3rd T20I), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

More updates to follow

Tim Southee: We were looking to bowl as well. It looks like a good surface and hopefully, we can restrict them to a low total. Kane was a late change, he still felt a bit of discomfort after a few throwdowns and hopefully, he’ll be fit for the one-dayers. Winning is ideal, but you don’t want to keep worrying about the outcome. We want to go back to doing what we do well and the results will take care of themselves. We’re playing the same team as Wellington.

Rohit Sharma: We’ll bat first; I had to think a little bit. It looks like a good pitch and that’s what we want to challenge our team as well to defend totals. We thought of making a few changes, but the combination we played in the last game was very good and we want to continue with that and give them a longer run. We want to continue the momentum and it is not always that we get a chance to make it 5-0. We want to be up for it. The only thing we’ll be worrying about is not being complacent; by no means are New Zealand, not a good team and they have been playing really well. We want to be on the money and the last few games were really good for us. Just the one change – I come in for Virat and Sanju will open. I will bat at three.

India have won the toss and opted to bat first.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel of CricketZine.

To Top