India’s ODI Team Squad for England Series on January 06, 2017

India’s ODI Team Squad to be Announced for Series against England on January 06, 2017

Indian cricket team for ODI series to be announced on January 06, 2017 by Five-member selection committee, the meeting will be headed by chairman of selectors MSK Prasad, Sarandeep Singh, Devang Gandhi, Gagan Khoda and Jatin Paranjpe on January 5.

Host India to play three One Day International match with England, starting from January 15, 2017 in Pune. India host England in a three-match one day international series followed by three T20.

MS Dhoni has stepped down as captain of India’s limited-overs teams ahead of the ODIs and T20Is against England. MS Dhoni will still play as a wicket keeper batsman against England in ODI and T20 series.

BCCI did not immediately name a captain for limited over format, but Test skipper Virat Kohli likely to take captain ship job.

India’s Probable ODI Team Squad: Virat Kohli (C), MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Suresh Raina, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya

To Top