ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Commentators List, ICC CT 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Commentators List, ICC CT 2017 Full List of Commentators

ICC has also made the list of 15 commentators for the tournament and all the fifteen are the former cricketers and legends of the game. There will also be a few first-timers in the commentary box, like Former Australian Captain Ricky Ponting, Sri Lankan Kumar Sangakkara and New Zealand Former skipper Brendon McCullum.

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy is scheduled to be a One Day International cricket tournament held in England and Wales between 1 and 18 June 2017.

Here is the full list of the commentators

  1. Ricky Ponting (Australia)
  2. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
  3. Graeme Smith (South Africa)
  4. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
  5. Michael Atherton (England)
  6. Nasser Hussain (England)
  7. Sourav Ganguly (India)
  8. Sanjay Manjrekar (India)
  9. Shaun Pollock (South Africa)
  10. Michael Slater (Australia)
  11. Ian Bishop (West Indies)
  12. Shane Warne (Australia)
  13. Simon Doull (New Zealand)
  14. Ramiz Raja (Pakistan)
  15. Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh)

To make ICC CT 2017 broadcasting of these cricket matches a beautiful experience, ICC has developed a state-of-the-art coverage of the tournament, which includes 34 cameras operating at one time in every game.

The eight-team tournament will see a state-of-the-art coverage which will include 34 cameras at every game. ICC TV will produce live coverage of all 15 matches, supported by production partner Sunset+Vine and equipment partner NEP Broadcast Solutions.

The coverage provided by ICC TV to broadcasters will commence 30 minutes before the start of play of each match and will include the live toss, the pitch report, player profiles and features looking ahead to the game.

Also Read: ICC CT 2017 TV Channels & Live Streaming

The top eight teams in the ICC ODI Championship rankings as on 30 September 2015 qualified for the tournament. The eight teams were divided into two groups of four.

  1. England (Group A)
  2. Australia (Group A)
  3. New Zealand (Group A)
  4. Bangladesh (Group A)
  5. India (Group B)
  6. South Africa (Group B)
  7. Sri Lanka (Group B)
  8. Pakistan (Group B)
To Top