ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC announces CT – Champions Trophy 2017 Prize Money details

ICC announces CT – Champions Trophy 2017 Prize Money details

The winning side to take home cheque of $2.2 million; $1.1 million for runner-up. The upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in England and Wales from 1-18 June carries a total prize money of $4.5 million with the winner of the eight-team tournament taking home a cheque of $2.2 million, the International Cricket Council announced today.

The eighth edition of the tournament sees an increase of $500,000 in prize money from the 2013 edition, which too was played at the three venues being used this time – Cardiff Wales Stadium, Edgbaston and The Oval.

The runner-up of the tournament will get a cheque of $1.1 million, while the other two semifinalists will earn $450,000 each.

Teams finishing third in each group will take home $90,000 each, while the teams finishing last in each group will get $60,000 each.

Champions Trophy Start with Match Between England and Bangladesh on June 1 at Oval. ICC Announced Schedule of Champions Trophy 2017 before 12 Month of Tournament. England Will Host ICC Champions Trophy 2017, Total 8 Teams Participating in ICC Champions Trophy.

India, Pakistan, Australia, Bangladesh, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and England are eight nations to participate in ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

ICC CT – Champions Trophy 2017 Group A Teams

  1. New Zealand
  2. Australia
  3. England
  4. Bangladesh

ICC CT РChampions Trophy 2017 Group B Teams 

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Sri Lanka
  4. South Africa
To Top