The Ford Trophy 2017-18

Ford Trophy 2017 Points Table, Team Standings

The Ford Trophy 2017 Points Table, Team Standings

Ford Trophy 2017 Point table for the League tournament shall be compiled by New Zealand Cricket Board Black Caps, below full information of points provided on different situation.

The Ford Trophy 2017 ODI standings will be updated daily after match result with net run rate to know which teams are leading to the race of the playoff.

  1. 5 points awarded for each match won
  2. 2 point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (super over not possible or super over also tied)
  3. 0 points awarded for any match lost
  4. Order in the table determined by 1. Total Points, 2. Net Run Rate (NRR For minus NRR Against over the whole competition)

Ranking Criteria

  1. Higher number of points
  2. If equal, higher number of wins
  3. If equal, least number of defeats
  4. If still equal, the result of head to head meeting
  5. If still equal, net run rate

The Ford Trophy 2017-18 is the 47th season of the official List A cricket tournament in New Zealand, the competition scheduled to be held from December 03, 2017 to February 24, 2018 at ten different venues – Whangarei, Rangiora, New Plymouth, Dunedin, Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington, Palmerston North, Invercargill and Napier.

The Ford trophy is the main domestic List A limited overs cricket competition in New Zealand, sponsored by Ford Motor Company since 2011.

The 2017-18 Ford Trophy features twenty-eight one-day match (24 group stage match, two qualifiers, one-eliminator, and the final).

Ford Trophy 2017 Points Table (PLD – Played Matches, PTS – Points )

Pos Team PLD PTS
1 Wellington Firebirds 0 0
2 Canterbury Kings 0 0
5 Northern Knights 0 0
3 Auckland Aces 0 0
4 Central Stags 0 0
6 Otago Volts 0 0
To Top