Cricket Live Scores

England vs South Africa 1st ODI Live Cricket Score, ENG v RSA, 2020

England vs South Africa 1st ODI Live Cricket Score, ENG v RSA 2020

The 1st one-day international (ODI) match between England v South Africa on February 04, 2020 at Newlands, Cape Town; the game starts at 08:00 AM GMT. JJ Smuts and Lutho Sipamla make their ODI debuts for South Africa; Matt Parkinson and Tom Banton make their way to England playing XI.

TV Guide: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to broadcast live coverage of England v South Africa three-match One-Day International (ODI), three-match T20 International and four-match Test series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, and Maldives) countries, all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLiv (Website, App).

Sony Pictures Sports Networks India (SPNI) has bagged exclusive telecast rights for International matches played in South Africa; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right.

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch England tour of South Africa on Willow TV and Sky Sports Cricket to broadcast live coverage in the United Kingdom. SuperSport to telecast live coverage of South Africa vs England series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App).

India & Subcontinent: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, SonyLiv
New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ
USA: Willow TV
Canada: Willow TV
South Africa: SuperSport, SABC
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
Australia: Fox Sports

South Africa v England 1st ODI Live Cricket Score, RSA vs ENG, 2020
South Africa won by 7 wickets


259/3 (47.4 ovs)


218/8 (50 ovs)

Dates February 04, 2020
Match South Africa vs England, 1st ODI
Venue Newlands, Cape Town
Time 11:00 AM GMT, 01:00 PM LOCAL, 04:30 PM IST
TV Guide England vs South Africa 2019-20 TV Listings
Tournament England tout of South Africa, 2019-20
Head to Head
England cricket team is favorite to win
Toss South Africa opt to bowl
ENG Playing XI Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Joe Denly, Tom Banton, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Matthew Parkinson
RSA Playing XI Quinton de Kock( wk/c), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, JJ Smuts, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi
Result South Africa won by 7 wickets

Team Squads

England ODI Squad: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Joe Denly, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Dawid Malan, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Tom Banton

South Africa ODI Squad: Quinton de Kock (c/wk), Temba Bavuma, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Jon-Jon Smuts, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has been ruled out of the first two ODIs against India with an inflamed AC joint problem in his left shoulder. Williamson sustained the injury in the field during the third T20I in Hamilton, and was subsequently ruled out of the remaining two games, as New Zealand were swept 5-0 by India.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel of CricketZine.

To Top