Cricket Archives

England ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad, ENGW WWC 2017 Players

England ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad, ENGW WWC 2017 Players

Wicketkeeper Sarah Taylor and captain Heather Knight have both been included in England Women’s ICC Women’s World Cup squad. Knight recovering from a metatarsal stress fracture to her left foot.

Alex Hartley, Beth Langston, Nat Sciver, Fran Wilson and Lauren Winfield make their debuts, while 2009 winners Katherine Brunt and Jenny Gunn will take part in their fourth World Cup.

England ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad: Heather Knight (c), Tamsin Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Georgia Elwiss, Jenny Gunn, Alex Hartley, Danielle Hazell, Beth Langston, Laura Marsh, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield and Danielle Wyatt

England captain Heather Knight said: “It’s such a dream to captain England in a World Cup on home soil; it’s not something that many cricketers can say they’ve done and it’s a real honour. There’s so much potential in this group of players and the opportunity ahead of us is really exciting.

England has won the pinnacle tournament both times it hosted it – in 1973 and 1993.

The ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 will be in England 24 June – 23 July with 31 matches across 5 venues including the final at Lord’s.

2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup will be the eleventh edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup. Eight teams participate in the tournament.

To Top