Desert T20 2017

Desert T20 2017 Points Table, Team Standing, T20 Tournament

Desert T20 2017 Points Table, Team Standings, International T20 Tournament

Desert T20 2017 Points table for the International Twenty20 tournament shall be compiled by host United Emirates Cricket Board, below full information of points provided on different situation.

Desert T20 2017 standings will be updated daily after match result with net run rate to know which teams are leading to the race of the playoff.

  • 2 points awarded for each match won
  • 1 point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (super over not possible or super over also tied)
  • 0 points awarded for any match lost

Desert T20 2017 Points Table, Team Standings (PLD – Played Matches, PTS – Points)

Pool A Team PLD PTS
1 Afghanistan  3 6
2 Ireland  3 4
3 UAE  3 2
4 Namibia  3 0
Pool B Team PLD PTS
1 Scotland  3 6
2 Oman  3 2
3 Hong Kong  3 2
4 Netherlands  3 2

Playoff Matches

If any of the Final, the Eliminator, Qualifier 1 or Qualifier 2 matches are tied, or there is no result then The teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine which team is the winner of the match. If conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available to determine the winner or if the Super Over is tied then the team which finished in the higher position in the League table will be the winner of the play-off match.

The 2017 Desert T20 is an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that is scheduled to be held at the ICC Academy Ground in Dubai from 14th – 20th January. The eight Associate Members that have T20I status were scheduled to take part. Papua New Guinea declined to participate and were replaced by Namibia.

Desert T20 2017 involve seven T20 Associate & Affiliate nations (UAE, Ireland, Scotland, Afghanistan, Netherlands, Oman & HKG) and Namibia.

The Emirates Cricket Board have to host it and With the World T20 every four years its an opportunity to all the Associates to play each other and climb the global rankings.

To Top