CPL - Caribbean Premier League 2017

Caribbean Premier League 2017 Points Table, CPL 5 Team Standings

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 Points Table, Team Standings

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 Point table for the Twenty20 tournament shall be compiled by West Indies Cricket Board, below full information of points provided on different situation.

CPL T20 2017– Caribbean Premier League standings will be updated daily after match result with net run rate to know which teams are leading to the race of the playoff.

  • 2 points awarded for each match won
  • 1 point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (super over not possible or super over also tied)
  • 0 points awarded for any match lost

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 Points Table, Team Standings (PLD – Played Matches, PTS – Points)

Pos Team PLD PTS
1 Trinbago Knight Riders 10 16
2 St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 10 13
3 Jamaica Tallawahs 10 12
4 Guyana Amazon Warriors 10 10
5 Barbados Tridents 10 8
6 St Lucia Stars 10 1

Playoff Matches
If any of the Final, the Eliminator, Qualifier 1 or Qualifier 2 matches are tied, or there is no result then The teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine which team is the winner of the match.

If conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available to determine the winner or if the Super Over is tied then the team which finished in the higher position in the League table will be the winner of the play-off match.

The Caribbean Premier League also know as CPL T20 is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.It is currently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and is officially titled the Hero CPL.

To Top