CPL - Caribbean Premier League 2017

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 Players Draft on March 10

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 Players Draft on March 10

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 players draft, which takes place on March in Barbados. 258 players from across the Caribbean and most of the leading cricketing nations are in the frame to secure a coveted place in the tournament, which is this year scheduled to take place between 1 August and 9 September.

26 talented players from the West Indies all of whom were both drafted and undrafted in 2016, including former Antigua Hawksbills and St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots star all-rounder Marlon Samuels who was the man of the match for the West Indies in their ICC World T20 final victory over England last year.

There will be 28 players from Australia in the Draft, 7 New Zealand players, including the likes of Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott and Jimmy Neesham, are also in the mix

There are 46 players from Pakistan which includes Kamran Akmal and Umar Akmal, South Africa will export 16 players and Sri Lanka 19 which comprise Jeevan Mendis

Zimbabwe Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine and Malcolm Waller are all hoping to be drafted in CPL 2017 edition, England have four players and included is T20 specialist fast bowler Tymal Mills

Afghanistan’s Rashid and Nabi are joined by compatriots Nawroz Mangal, Asghar Stanikzai and Najibullah Zadran.

Canada’s Rizwan Cheema and Ruvindu Gunasekera; George Dockrell, Kevin O’Brien and Niall O’Brien from Ireland; Oman’s Sufyan Mehmood and Zishawn Qureshi of the USA.

South Africans in CPL 2017 draft: Farhaan Behardien, Johan Botha, Rob Frylinck, Beuran Hendricks, Dillon du Preez, George Linde, Eddie Leie, Aiden Markram, Justin Ontong, Dane Piedt, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Vernon Philander (Jamaica Tallawahs), Dwaine Pretorius, Jon Jon Smuts (St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots), Grant Thomson, Shadley van Schalkwyk

Teams in CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017

  • Barbados Tridents
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
  • St Lucia Zouks
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

The Caribbean Premier League also know as CPL T20 is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.It is currently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and is officially titled the Hero CPL.

To Top