CPL - Caribbean Premier League 2017

CPL 2017 Auction, Players Sold & Unsold at Caribbean Premier League 2017 Draft

CPL 2017 Auction, Players Sold & Unsold at Caribbean Premier League 2017 Draft

Excitement for Hero CPL 2017 is building ahead of the Hero CPL Draft, which takes place on Friday 10th March 2017 in Barbados at 10 AM local time. (2 pm UK, 7.30 pm India).

CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 players draft, which takes place on March in Barbados. 258 players from across the Caribbean and most of the leading cricketing nations are in the frame to secure a coveted place in the tournament, which is this year scheduled to take place between 1 August and 9 September.

CPL 2017 Draft Summary


Date March 10, 2017
Time 2 PM UK, 7.30 PM India
Venue Barbados, Caribbean
Live Updates Hero CPL Facebook page, CPL T20 Website, Twitter and Instagram

Teams in CPL Season 5 – Caribbean Premier League 2017

  • Barbados Tridents
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
  • St Lucia Stars
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

The Caribbean Premier League also know as CPL T20 is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.It is currently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and is officially titled the Hero CPL.

List of Players Sold at CPL – Caribbean Premier League 2017 
St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle ($160000), Chris Morris ($130000), Ben Cutting ($110000), Mohammad Nabi ($90000), Evin Lewis ($70000), Samuel Badree ($60000), Jonathon Carter ($40000), Tabraiz Shamsi ($40000), Brandon King ($15000), Devon Thomas ($10000), Sheldon Cottrell ($7500), Kieran Powell ($7500), Fabian Allen ($5000), Brooks ($5000), Jermiah Louis ($4000), Joseph ($3000) and Nikhil Dutta ($3000)

St. Lucia Stars: David Miller ($160000), Lasith Malinga ($1300000), Shane Watson ($110000), Darren Sammy ($90000), Johnson Charles ($70000), Andre Fletcher ($60000), Jerome Taylor ($40000), Marlon Samuels ($30000), Kamran Akmal ($15000), Cornwall ($10000), Mayers ($7500), Shillingford ($7500), Leie ($5000) and Lesporis ($5000), Sunil Ambris ($4000), Obed Mccoy ($3000) and Timil Patel ($3000)

Jamaica Tallawahs: Lendl Simmons ($160000), Kumar Sangakkara ($130000), Shakib Al Hasan ($110000), Imad Wasim ($90000), Rovman Powell ($60000), Gidron Pope ($40000), Kesrick Williams ($30000), Garey Mathurin ($15000), Jon-Ross Jaggesar ($10000), Krishmar Santokie ($7500), Kennar Lewis ($5000), Andre McCarthy ($5000), Oshane Thomas ($4000), Odean Smith ($4000), Oshane Thomas ($3000) and Timroy Allen ($3000)

Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo ($1600000), Brendon McCullum ($130000), Sunil Narine ($110000), Hashim Amla ($90000), Darren Bravo ($70000), Denesh Ramdin ($70000), Colin Munro ($40000), Shadab Khan (30000), Khary Pierre ($15000), Ransford Beaton ($10000), Jevon Searles ($7500), Nikita Miller ($7500), William Perkins ($5000), Kevon Cooper ($5000), Brad Hogg ($4000), Anderson Phillip ($3000) and Hamza Tariq ($3000)

Amazon Guyana Warriors: Sohail Tanvir ($160000), Martin Guptill ($130000), Chadwick Walton ($110000), Chris Lynn ($90000), Rayad Emrit ($70000), Rashid Khan ($60000), Jason Mohammed ($40000), Steven Taylor ($30000), Veerasammy Permaul ($150000), Roshon Primus ($100000), Gajanand Singh ($7500), Assad Fudadin ($7500), Keon Joseph ($5000), Steven Jacobs ($5000), Steven Katwaroo ($4000), Shimron Hetmyer ($3000) and Ali Khan ($3000)

Barbados Tridents: Kieron Pollard ($160000), Kane Williamson ($130000), Shoaib Malik ($1100000), Dwayne Smith ($90000), Nicholas Pooran ($70000), Wayne Parnell ($60000), Ravi Rampaul ($40000), Wahab Riaz ($30000), Raymon Reifer ($15000), Christopher Barnwell ($10000), Imran Khan ($7500), Damian Jacobs ($7500), Akeal Hosein ($5000), Ryan Wiggins ($5000), Tino Best ($4000), Shamar Springer ($3000) and Akeem Dolton ($3000)

26 talented players from the West Indies all of whom were both drafted and undrafted in 2016, including former Antigua Hawksbills and St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots star all-rounder Marlon Samuels who was the man of the match for the West Indies in their ICC World T20 final victory over England last year.

There will be 28 players from Australia in the Draft, 7 New Zealand players, including the likes of Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott and Jimmy Neesham, are also in the mix

There are 46 players from Pakistan which includes Kamran Akmal and Umar Akmal, South Africa will export 16 players and Sri Lanka 19 which comprise Jeevan Mendis

Zimbabwe Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine and Malcolm Waller are all hoping to be drafted in CPL 2017 edition, England have four players and included is T20 specialist fast bowler Tymal Mills

Afghanistan’s Rashid and Nabi are joined by compatriots Nawroz Mangal, Asghar Stanikzai and Najibullah Zadran.

Canada’s Rizwan Cheema and Ruvindu Gunasekera; George Dockrell, Kevin O’Brien and Niall O’Brien from Ireland; Oman’s Sufyan Mehmood and Zishawn Qureshi of the USA.

To Top