BPL - Bangladesh Premier League T20 2019

BPL 2019 Draft Live Streaming & TV Channel, Date, Time, Squads

BPL 2019 Draft Live Streaming & TV Channel, Date, Time, Squads, Bangladesh Premier League 2019

A total number of 186 local players are categorized into five groups while 368 foreign players are categorized into six groups with different price tags for each group. The players’ draft of the sixth edition of the BPL T20 got underway at Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel in Dhaka Sunday.

  • Each franchise can have a minimum of 10 and maximum of 12 local players.
  • Each franchise can have a maximum of nine overseas players, including the retained and players bought via Auction.

The 2018-19 BPL season is scheduled to be the sixth season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), the top level professional Twenty20 cricket franchise league in Bangladesh. The competition was organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), featuring seven teams from seven different cities. Teams will be restricted to having four overseas players per side, instead of five in the previous edition of the tournament.

Gazi TV (GTV) is the official broadcaster of BPL РBangladesh Premier League 2019 in Bangladesh; the draft process will telecast live on Gazi TV and also streamed live on Bangladesh Cricket and BPL РBangladesh Premier League  official Facebook page.

Date: October 28, 2018
Venue: Radisson Blu Water Garden Hotel in Dhaka
Time: 12:00 PM IST

Retained players (Squads by team)

Rangpur Riders: Chris Gayle, Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, AB de Villiers and Alex Hales

Dhaka Dynamites: Shakib al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell and Hazratullah Zazai

Sylhet Sixers: Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das, Sohail Tanvir, David Warner and Sandeep Lamichhane

Khulna Titans: Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Carlos Brathwaite, Dawid Malan and Ali Khan

Comilla Victorians: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoaib Malik, Asela Gunaratne and Liam Dawson

Rajshahi Kings: Mominul Haque, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan, Qais Ahmed and Christiaan Jonker

Chittagong Vikings: Sikandar Raza, Luke Ronchi, Najibullah Zadran, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Shahzad and Robbie Frylinck

To Top