Cricket Live Scores

Bangladesh vs West Indies 2nd ODI Live Cricket Score, BAN v WI, 2021

Bangladesh vs West Indies 2nd ODI Live Cricket Score, BAN v WI, 2021

Bangladesh v West Indies 2nd one-day international (ODI) match on January 20 at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka; the game starts at 08:00 AM GMT. The overall record is in favor of West Indies team, West Indies have better winning record against Bangladesh in ODI’s, here is the head to head records between BAN and WI:

  • Overall Matches: 39
  • WI Won: 21
  • BAN Won: 16
  • No Result: 2

Preview: Bangladesh beat West Indies in the series opener, after choosing to bowl, their bowlers proved the decision right by bundling the West Indies side for 122 which the host chase down with six wickets in the hand. For Bangladesh, all-rounder Shakin Al Hasan picked up four wickets in his comeback to cricket after Serving one year ban while another stellar performance came from the debutant Hasan Mahmud who took three wickets in his first-ever international appearance in ODI’s.

In the chase, Bangladesh lost four wickets, as West Indies debutant Akeal Hosein trapped three players in his first-ever 10-overs spell in international cricket but with a very low score on the board, that was not enough to stop Bangladesh from winning the first one day game, and with this, the host goes 1-0 up in the series.

Now all eyes on the second match between these sides when they once again meet at the same venue. In order to level the series, West Indies’ top order should take responsibility because you can’t expect bowlers to defend a total that they put in the first game.

TV Guide: FanCode, India’s first multi-sport aggregator platform by Dream Sports to live stream all the cricket matches of Bangladesh vs West Indies three-match one-day international (ODI) and three-match test series in India. This comprehensive digital experience of series will be available through FanCode’s industry-first offering – Match Pass and Tour Pass.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has sold the TV rights for the series against West Indies to Ban Tech. for USD 2.12 million approximately. Ban-Tech, Gazi TV and T-Sports took part in the bidding process that was held by the BCB. Ban-Tech, the marketing agent for broadcast deal, won the bid after quoting an offer price considerably higher than BDT 17.6 crore (USD 1.5 million approx) – the floor price set by the board last month.

SuperSport will show live coverage of West Indies vs Bangladesh three-match test, and three-match one-day series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Bangladesh vs West Indies Tests, ODI series on Willow TV channel.

India: FanCode
USA: Willow TV
Bangladesh: Ban Tech (T Sports, BTV Bangladesh)
UK/Canada: Hotstar 
South Africa: SuperSport
Carribean: Flow Sports

West Indies v Bangladesh 2nd ODI Live Cricket Score, WI vs BAN, 2021
Bangladesh win by 7 wickets


149/3 (33.2 ovs)


148/10 (43.4 ovs)

Dates January 22, 2021
Match West Indies vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODI
Venue Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
Time 01:30 PM IST, 08:00 AM GMT, 02:00 PM LOCAL
TV Listings Bangladesh vs West Indies 2021 TV Guide
Tournament West Indies tour of Bangladesh, 2021
Head to Head
Matches – 39, WI Won – 21, BAN Won – 16, NR – 2
Bangladsh is favorite to win with home advantage
Toss West Indies opted to bowl
BAN Playing XI Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal (c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman
WI Playing XI Sunil Ambris, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Andre McCarthy, Jason Mohammed (c), Kyle Mayers, Nkrumah Bonner, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Kjorn Ottley
Result Bangladesh won by 7 wickets

Team Squads

West Indies ODI Squad: Jason Mohammed (captain), Sunil Ambris (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherds, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Bangladesh ODI Squad: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Momimul Haque, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mustafizur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan, Yasir Ali, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via CricketZine’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top