Cricket Live Scores

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, BAN v SL, 2018

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, BAN v SL Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka 1st T20 match on February 15 at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka; the match starts at 11:00 AM GMT. Host Bangladesh played seven Twenty20 matches with Sri Lanka, and they have won just two games from seven. Sri Lanka will be led by Dinesh Chandimal in absence of regular captain Angelo Mathews, who ruled out from series due to injury. All-rounder Asela Gunaratne also ruled out of the two Twenty20 Internationals against Bangladesh due to an injury to his right arm.

Shakib Al Hasan will not fully recover before first twenty20 match from a finger injury, Left-arm spinner Nazmul Hossain named in the squad to replace Shakib Al Hasan in the first game of the two-match Twenty20 International series against Sri Lanka. Mahmudullah will lead the side in Shakib’s absence in the T20 opener. Sri Lanka adds Kusal Mendis for the two-match T20I series in Bangladesh in place of Kusal Perera due to a side strain.

Bangladesh loses two matches against Sri Lanka, first in the final of the triangular one-day international series and then losing 1-0 in the two-Test series against the same opponents, now Bangladesh will take on Sri Lanka in the two-match T20I series.

Bangladesh batting depends on the experience of Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman and Mahmudullah, while bowling Mustafizur Rahman will lead the bowling unit, which also has Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, and Abu Hider Rony.

Bangladesh skipper Mahmudullah have won the toss and elected to bat first in first of the two-match T20I series, Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Ariful Haque, and Afif Hossain making debut for Bangladesh, while Madushanka makes his T20I debut for Sri Lanka.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Star Sports to broadcast Bangladesh v Sri Lanka two-match T20I series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Bhutan) countries. All matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App) with premium subscription and free with a 5-minute delay.

Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch matches live broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV). Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television.

Sky Sports to broadcast Sri Lanka four-match tour of Bangladesh in the United Kingdom; the entire series streamed live on Now TV (Website, App). Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh on Willow TV and their digital platform.

India: Star Sports, Hotstar
Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV)
UK: Sky Sports
MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD
South Africa: SuperSport
USA: Willow TV
Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, SL vs BAN, 2018
Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets


194/4 (16.4 ovs)


193/5 (20 ovs)

Date February 15, 2018
Match Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1st T20I
Venue Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
Time 11:00 AM GMT, 05:00 PM LOCAL, 04:30 PM IST
TV & Streaming Bangladesh v Sri Lanka 2018 Live Streaming & TV Channel
Tournament Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh, 2018
Head to Head
Matches – 7, SL Won – 5, BAN Won – 2
Sri Lanka to win
Toss Bangladesh opt to bat
BAN Playing XI Zakir Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain
SL Playing XI Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Kusal Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, S Maudhshanka, Isuru Udana
Result Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets

Team Squads

Bangladesh T20I Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider Rony, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mehdi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain

Sri Lanka T20I Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Akila Dananjaya, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Shehan Madushanka, Jeffrey Vandersay, Jeevan Mendis, Amila Aponso, Asitha Fernando, Kusal Perera

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top