BPL - Bangladesh Premier League T20 2017

BPL 2017 Points Table, Bangladesh Premier League T20 2017

Bangladesh Premier League 2017 Points Table, BPL T20 2017 Team Standings

Bangladesh Premier League 2017 Points table for the League tournament shall be compiled by BCB – Bangladesh Cricket Board, below full information of points provided on different situation.

BPL T20 2017 standings will be updated daily after the match result with net run rate to know which teams are leading to the race of the playoff.

  1. 2 points awarded for each match won
  2. 1 point per team taking part in any match with no result and any match which is tied (super over not possible or super over also tied)
  3. 0 points awarded for any match lost

The 2017-18 season of the Bangladesh Premier League is the 5th edition of the Twenty20 cricket league. Bangladesh Premier League 2017, also known as BPL 5 Scheduled to be held from November 03 to December 12.

Bangladesh Premier League 2017 features 46 matches (42 group league matches, two qualifiers, eliminator, and final). The season will reintroduce a team based in Sylhet, named Sylhet Royals.

BPL 2017 Points Table (PLD – Played Matches, PTS – Points)
Comilla Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Khulna Titans, and Rangpur Riders in the playoff

Pos Team PLD PTS
1 Comilla Victorians 12 18
2 Dhaka Dynamites 12 15
3 Khulna Titans 12 15
4 Rangpur Riders 12 12
5 Sylhet Sixers 12 9
6 Rajshahi Kings 12 8
7 Chittagong Vikings 12 7

Playoff Matches

  1. If any of the Final, the Eliminator, Qualifier 1 or Qualifier 2 matches are tied, or there is no result, then The teams shall compete in a Super Over to determine which team is the winner of the match.
  2. If conditions do not permit a Super Over within the time available to determine the winner or if the Super Over is tied then the team which finished in the higher position in the League table will be the winner of the play-off match.

The Bangladesh Premier League 2017 is a professional cricket league consisting of eight teams, based on the eight largest cities of Bangladesh.

To Top