Cricket Live Scores

BAN v SL 2nd T20 Live Cricket Score, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2018

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 Live Cricket Score, BAN v SL Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka 2nd T20 match on February 18 at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet; the match starts at 11:00 AM GMT. Host Bangladesh played eight Twenty20 matches with Sri Lanka, and they have won just two games from eight.

Bangladesh loses a high scoring T20I opener against Sri Lanka by six wickets, Bangladesh ride on the fifties from Rahim and Sarkar to score their highest total in T20Is, but that is not enough for Bangladesh to restrict visitors to achieve the target, Sri Lanka chase down given target in 17th overs with ease. Opener Tamim Iqbal is fully fit to play in the second Twenty20, Tamim felt some pain in his bicep before the opening match. In the absence of Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah will continue to lead the side.

Sri Lanka on the driver seat as they have nothing to lose after they won the opening game to break an eight-match losing streak in the T20I format. Even if Bangladesh win the second Twenty20, they level two-match series 1-1, and if Sri Lanka wins the match, then they will clinch the series by 2-0.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Star Sports to broadcast Bangladesh v Sri Lanka two-match T20I series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Bhutan) countries. All matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App) with premium subscription and free with a 5-minute delay.

Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch matches live broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV). Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television.

Sky Sports to broadcast Sri Lanka four-match tour of Bangladesh in the United Kingdom; the entire series streamed live on Now TV (Website, App). Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh on Willow TV and their digital platform.

India: Star Sports, Hotstar
Bangladesh: Gazi TV (GTV), Rabbithole BD official YouTube Channel
UK: Sky Sports
MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD
South Africa: SuperSport
USA: Willow TV
Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, SL vs BAN, 2018
Sri Lanka won by 75 runs


210/4 (20 ovs)


135/10 (18.4 ovs)

Date February 18, 2018
Match Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 2nd T20I
Venue Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet
Time 11:00 AM GMT, 05:00 PM LOCAL, 04:30 PM IST
TV & Streaming Bangladesh v Sri Lanka 2018 Live Streaming & TV Channel
Tournament Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh, 2018
Head to Head
Matches – 8, SL Won – 6, BAN Won – 2
Sri Lanka to win
Toss Bangladesh opt to bowl
BAN Playing XI Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Mohammad Saifuddin, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed, Mehedi Hasan, Mohammad Mithun
SL Playing XI Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Kusal Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, S Maudhshanka, Isuru Udana, Amila Aponso
Result Sri Lanka won by 75 runs

Team Squads

Bangladesh T20I Squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahmudullah (c), Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Islam, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mehdi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun

Sri Lanka T20I Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Akila Dananjaya, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Shehan Madushanka, Jeffrey Vandersay, Jeevan Mendis, Amila Aponso, Asitha Fernando, Kusal Perer

Bangladesh stand-in skipper Mahmudullah has won the toss and asked counter-part Sri Lanka to bat first in a must-win clash. Bangladesh made four changes to the side, Tamil Iqbal return to the XI, Mehedi Hasan, and Abu Jayed to make the debut, Mithun replaces Afif Hossain. Sri Lanka made on change, left-arm spinner Amila Aponso comes in for Niroshan Dickwella.

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top