Australia name 16-Man Squad for India Test Series, IND v AUS 2017

Australia name 16-Man Squad for India Test Series, 2017

Australia have announced a 16-man Test squad for their Tour of India, with uncapped leg-spinner Mitch Swepson earning a maiden international call-up.

Mitch Swepson has been named alongside left-arm orthodox spinner Ashton Agar and Glenn Maxwell to give Australia five different spin options, with Nathan Lyon and Stephen O’Keefe.

Leg-spinner Swepson in line for Test debut, while Marsh brothers, Agar and Maxwell all earn recalls to 16-man squad.

Matthew Wade has been named wicketkeeper in the squad. Selectors give chance to Mitch Swepson instead of Adam Zampa.

Australia coming India in last week of February to play four test matches series, starting from Feb 23, 2017 at Pune. Australia to play four test match with India.

Australia 16-Man Test Squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Jackson Bird, Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Usman Khawaja,Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Stephen O’Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade

To Top