Cricket Archives

Australia ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad, AUSW WWC 2017 Players

Australia ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad, AUSW WWC 2017 Players

Australia, which is the top-ranked side in the MRF Tyres ICC Women’s Team Rankings, retains eight of the squad that was named for the last edition which Australia won.

Australia retain: captain Meg Lanning, Alex Blackwell, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Elyse Villani as well as Jess Jonassen who was named in the 2013 squad but withdrew due to a knee injury.

Uncapped Pace bowlers Sarah Aley, Belinda Vakarewa named in Australia squad for Women’s World Cup 2017 held in England and Wales.

Australia ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team Squad: Meg Lanning (c), Sarah Aley, Kristen Beams, Alex Blackwell, Nicole Bolton, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Belinda Vakarewa, Elyse Villani, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Australia’s national selector Shawn Flegler said: “This is going to be one of the most tightly contested World Cups in recent times and we have chosen 15 players who we believe are capable of leading Australia to victory.

The ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 will be in England 24 June – 23 July with 31 matches across 5 venues including the final at Lord’s.

2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup will be the eleventh edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup. Eight teams participate in the tournament.

To Top