Asia Cup 2020

Asia Cup 2020 Live Streaming & TV Channel

Asia Cup 2020 Live Streaming & TV Channel, Live Telecast, Broadcasting Rights 2020

Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of ACC Asia Cup 2020 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries; all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App). Star Sports will telecast ACC Asia Cup matches live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD and Star Sports Tamil.

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of ACC Asia Cup 2020 in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

ACC Asia Cup 2020 matches can be watched Live on YuppTV from Australia, New Zealand and Continental Europe (Except UK). YuppTV, the world’s largest Over-The-Top (OTT) provider for South Asian content has secured the digital media rights for the Asia Cup 2020. YuppTV has acquired exclusive rights to stream Asia Cup 2018 live in USA, Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Malaysia.

PTV Sports and Ten Sports are the official broadcasters in Pakistan for the ACC Asia Cup 2020, PTV Sports own exclusive telecast rights for the all matches played in this tournament; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right.

Star India announced that Hotstar now officially available in the United Kingdom and United States of America, and Asia Cup 2018 matches streamed online on the digital platform for viewers. The Asia Cup 2020, which currently is without a television partner in the UK/USA, will be available to subscribers in the two countries via Hotstar with a with subscription fees in two tiers – annually and monthly.

Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch matches live broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV). Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television.

DD National (DD1) and DD Sports to broadcast India’s matches live coverage in India. DD National channel is the largest terrestrial network in the world covering about 92% population and 81% land area of the country.

ACC Asia Cup 2020 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Star Sports: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports SELECT 1, Star Sports SELECT 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil

TV Channel

India & Subcontinent
Star Sports, DD National (DD1), DD Sports
Yupp TV
South Africa
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV), Channel 9, BTV National
Afghanistan Ariana TV
New Zealand
Yupp TV
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)
Yupp TV
Pakistan PTV Sports, Ten Sports
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Hong Kong Star Sports

Live Streaming

Hotstar, SuperSport Live, Yupp TV

The Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries – Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, UAE, and Yemen.

The 2020 Asia Cup will be the 15th edition of the Asia Cup cricket tournament. The matches will be played as Twenty20 Internationals and it is scheduled to be held in Pakistan in September 2020. India are the defending champions


  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • TBC (2020 Asia Cup Qualifier)

In December 2018, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) were granted the rights to host the tournament by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). However, it was unclear if the matches will be played in Pakistan or the United Arab Emirates. After the announcement was made, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) requested that the PCB change the event’s venue due to ongoing security concerns. Pakistan last held a multi-team international tournament in 2008, with the 2008 Asia Cup. Since then, only a handful of international matches have taken place in Pakistan following the 2009 attack on the Sri Lanka national cricket team. In May 2019, the ACC confirmed that Pakistan will host the tournament. The decision to host the tournament in Pakistan raised doubts over India’s participation, with the ongoing political tension between the two countries.

To Top