Cricket Live Scores

AFG v IRE 2nd T20 Live Cricket Score, Afghanistan vs Ireland, 2018

Afghanistan vs Ireland 2nd T20 Live Cricket Score, AFG v IRE Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018

Afghanistan v Ireland 2nd T20 International (T20I) match on August 22 at Bready Cricket Club, Bready, Northern Ireland; the match starts at 03:00 PM GMT. Afghanistan have an excellent head to head record against Ireland in twenty20 cricket, Afghanistan have won 8 and Ireland won 3 out of 11 matches they have played against each other.

Afghanistan cricket team all-round performance in the series opener gave them 16-runs victory, and they go 1-0 in the series. For Afghanistan, Hazratullah Zazai scored highest 74-runs off 33-balls with 8-fours and 6-sixes, but the host fell 16-runs short even though Gary Wilson played 34-runs innings.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: SuperSport to telecast live coverage of Ireland v Afghanistan six-match ODI and T20I series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

BBC to deliver audio and video feeds of the one-day internationals through the BBC Sport NI website, while fans in Ireland and UK will be able to watch the T20Is and ODIs through the Cricket Gateway website. BBC Sport NI will have live online audio commentary of the three one-day internationals on Monday 27, Wednesday 29 and Friday 31 August on their website starting at 10.40am.

Sony Six and Sony Six HD to broadcast live coverage of Afghanistan v Ireland three-match One-Day International (ODI) and three-match T20I series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries; four out of six games streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App).

Cricket viewers in Afghanistan and India are advised that due to local conditions, there will be no terrestrial broadcaster for the first two matches. Cricket viewers in both countries can watch live streaming of first two games on Cricketgateway website.

ITW Sports – a Global Sports Commerce affiliate partnered again with Cricket Ireland for Afghanistan’s tour of Ireland, they are live streaming the cricket series on Cricketgateway website and their app, which can be accessed on a free-to-view basis across 150 countries.

India & Subcontinent: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, SonyLiv, Cricketgateway
MENA Countries: OSN Sports Cricket HD
UK: BBC, Cricketgateway
Australia: Fox Sports
South Africa: SuperSport
Ireland: BBC Sport NI, Cricketgateway
New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ

Ireland v Afghanistan 2nd T20 Live Cricket Score, IRE vs AFG, 2018
Afghanistan won by 81 runs


160/8 (20 ovs)


79/10 (15 ovs)

Dates August 22, 2018
Match Ireland vs Afghanistan, 2nd T20I
Venue Bready Cricket Club, Bready, Northern Ireland
Time 03:00 PM GMT, 04:00 PM LOCAL, 08:30 PM IST
TV & Live Streaming Afghanistan vs Ireland Live Streaming & TV Channel 2018
Tournament Afghanistan tour of Ireland, 2018
Head to Head
Matches – 11, AFG Won – 8, IRE Won – 3
Afghanistan to win
Toss Afghanistan opt to bat
AFG Playing XI Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Asghar Afghan (c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Rashid Khan, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Fareed Ahmad
IRE Playing XI Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, William Porterfield, Kevin O Brien, Gary Wilson (wk/c), Andrew Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Joshua Little, George Dockrell, Peter Chase, Boyd Rankin
Result Afghanistan won by 81 runs

Team Squads

Afghanistan T20I Squad: Asghar Stanikzai (c), Mohammad Shahzad, Usman Ghani, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Samiullah Shenwari, Najibullah Zadran, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Hazratullah Zazai, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Farid Malik

Ireland T20I Squad: Gary Wilson (c), Andrew Balbirnie, William Porterfield, Peter Chase, David Delany, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top