WBBL - Women's Big Bash League T20 2018-19

Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Women’s 17th T20 Live Score, WBBL 2018-19

Adelaide Strikers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women 17th T20 Live Cricket Score, Live Streaming & TV Channel

WBBL- Women’s Big Bash League 2018-19 17th T20 match between Adelaide Strikers Women v Sydney Thunder Women on December 16 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart; the match starts at 11:10 PM GMT.

The 2018-19 Women’s Big Bash League season, also known as WBBL 04 is the fourth edition of Women’s Big Bash League. Rebel Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) is the semi-professional women’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Sony Six and Sony ESPN to broadcast live coverage of WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League 2018-19 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, and Maldives) countries; these matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLIV (Website, App). Sony Pictures Networks India (SPNI) has acquired the exclusive media rights for the Rebel WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League.

Fox Sports and Channel 7 are the official broadcaster for the WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League 2018-19. Channel Seven and Fox Sports hold the broadcasting rights in Australia for the fourth seasons of the Women’s Big Bash League. Cricket viewers will see every ball of every game live and free with 23 matches to be broadcast in Australia on the Seven Network and Fox Sports, while the remaining 36 games will be streamed live and free on Cricket Australia’s official Website and the Cricket Australia app, the live radio coverage of every match available on ABC Grandstand.

Twenty three matches of WBBL – Women’s Big Bash League 2018-19 live on Fox Sports and Channel 7. To watch the live coverage of games on Fox Sports, you will need to tune into Fox Cricket on Channel 501 and have a valid Foxtel TV subscription complete with the sports package. The TV coverage on Channel 7 will be on free to air TV through Channel 70 in high definition or 71 in standard definition.

Kayo Sports will stream in Australia for the fourth seasons of the Women’s Big Bash League. The Foxtel App is the better option if you already have a TV subscription, while Foxtel Now is the way to go if you only want to stream Foxtel channels, these games will also be available to stream on Plus7.

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL 04) matches on Willow TV. BT Sport has bagged exclusive telecast rights for the tournament; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right.

India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD, SonyLiv
Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports, Cricket Australia (Website, App)
UK: BT Sport
USA: Willow TV
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network), CBN
South Africa: SuperSport

Sydney Thunder Women v Adelaide Strikers Women 17th T20 Live Score, WBBL 2018-19
Sydney Thunder Women won by 5 wickets


146/5 (18.2 ovs)


145/5 (20 ovs)

Date December 16, 2018
Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women, 17th T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
11:10 PM GMT, 10:10 AM LOCAL, 04:40 AM IST
Points Table
Women’s Big Bash League 2018-19 Points Table
TV & Live Streaming WBBL 2018-19 Live Streaming & TV Channel
Tournament Women’s Big Bash League, 2019-19
Head to Head Matches – 6, STR Won – 3, THU Won – 2, Abandoned – 1
Prediction Adelaide Strikers Women to win
Toss Sydney Thunder Women opt to bowl
STW Playing XI Rachel Priest (wk), Stafanie Taylor, Naomi Stalenberg, Harmanpreet Kaur, Alex Blackwell (c), Nicola Carey, Samantha Bates, Rene Farrell, Maisy Gibson, Lisa Griffith, Belinda Vakarewa
ASW Playing XI Suzie Bates (c), Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Devine, Amanda Wellington, Bridget Patterson, Tabatha Saville, Tegan McPharlin (wk), Megan Schutt, Sarah Coyte, Danielle Hazell, Alex Price
Result Sydney Thunder Women won by 5 wickets

Team Squads

Adelaide Strikers Women Squad: Suzie Bates (c), Sophie Devine, Tahlia McGrath, Megan Schutt, Alex Price, Sarah Coyte, Ellie Falconer, Amanda Wellington, Tegan McPharlin, Katelyn Pope, Tabatha Saville, Samantha Betts, Danielle Hazell, Bridget Patterson, Eliza Doddridge

Sydney Thunder Women Squad: Alex Blackwell, Rachel Priest, Rachael Haynes, Stafanie Taylor, Lisa Griffith, Harmanpreet Kaur, Nicola Carey, Rachel Trenaman, Hannah Darlington, Rene Farrell, Belinda Vakarewa, Maisy Gibson, Saskia Horley, Naomi Stalenberg

Cricket fans around the world can also get this match score updates via CricketZine Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top