Abu Dhabi T20 League 2018 Team Squads, Players List

Abu Dhabi T20 League 2018 Team Squads, Players List

Abu Dhabi T20 League 2018 is the inaugural edition of the Abu Dhabi T20 League. The 2018 Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy is  Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament planned to be held in the United Arab Emirates. The first edition of the tournament is scheduled to start in October 2018, six teams divided into two groups, the competition is sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Abu Dhabi Cricket (ADC) has announced an abbreviated T20 league which features six teams and runs across three days from October 4-6. Named Abu Dhabi T20 League, the inaugural season will witness a domestic team each from England, South Africa, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Australia in addition to a team from the United Arab Emirates.

The inaugural Abu Dhabi T20 will see six of the greatest T20 teams descend on the UAE capital to vie for the Abu Dhabi T20 Trophy, in a tournament expected to run annually until 2020.

Over three days and several matches, the contenders, including some of the world’s most celebrated cricketing stars, will take to the field at the state-of-the-art Zayed Cricket Stadium in a fiercely fought competition where team and personal reputations will be at stake.

The first edition of the tournament is scheduled to feature the following teams:

  • Boost Defenders of the Shpageeza Cricket League
  • Hobart Hurricanes of the Big Bash League
  • Lahore Qalandars of the Pakistan Super League
  • Multply Titans of the Ram Slam T20 Challenge
  • Yorkshire Vikings of the T20 blast
  • Auckland Aces of the Super Smash

Titans Squad: Albie Morkel (c), Andrea Agathagelou, Farhaan Behardien, Gregory Mahlokwana, Henry Davids, Theunis de Bruyn, Eldred Hawken, Dean Elgar, Tony de Zorzi, Rivaldo Moonsamy, Tshepo Moreki, Chris Morris, Alfred Mothoa, Shaun von Berg

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Johan Botha, Ben Duckett, Nathan Ellis, Jordan Clark, Caleb Jewell, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Keegan Oates, Jerome Taylor, Charlie Wakim, Jack White, Sean Willis, Mac Wright

Yorkshire Squad: Steven Patterson (c), Gary Ballance, Tim Bresnan, Harry Brook, Karl Carver, Ben Coad, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Jack Leaning, Adam Lyth, Josh Poysden, Josh Shaw, Jonny Tattersall (wk), Jordan Thompson, Matthew Waite

Auckland Aces Squad: Craig Cachopa (c), Finn Allen, Michael Barry, Robbie O’Donnell, Jamie Brown, Graeme Beghin, Danru Ferns, Sean Solia, Michael Guptill-Bunce, Ben Horne, Ben Lister, Matt McEwan, Will Somerville

Lahore Qalandars Squad: Sohail Akhtar (c), Abdul Razzaq, Maaz Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Ali Majid, Haris Rauf, Salman Irshad, Sajjad Ali Hashmi, Muhammad Faizan, Imran Nazir, Zulfiqar Babar, Ahsan Mirza, Phil Salt, Nuwan Kulasekara, Bilal Irshad, Farhan Raza, Mitchell MCclenaghan

Boost Defenders Squad: Colin Ingram (c), Cameron Delport, Ben Cox, Kyle Abbott, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Paul Stirling, Ramith Rambukwella, Ronsford Beaton, Rokhan Barikzai, Yamin Ahmadzai, Jeevan Mendis, Noor ul Haq, Younis Ahmadzai, Munir Kakkar, Nijat Masood, Rokhan Barikzai, Abdullah Mazari

To Top