TV Guide

LPL – Lankan Premier League 2021 TV Guide, Fixtures, Squads

Lankan Premier League 2021, also known as LPL 2021 is the second edition of the Lankan Premier League. LPL is a professional men’s domestic Twenty20 cricket league competition in Sri Lanka. LPL – Lankan Premier League 2021 features twenty-three matches and five teams will compete in the double round robin format, each participant team plays every other participant team twice and top four side will advance to the semifinal’s, and winner teams of the both semifinal’s will compete in the final. 2021 LPL (LPL 2) season scheduled to take place between 30 July and 22 August 2021. All matches of the tournament will be played at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

LPL – Lankan Premier League 2021 Live Streaming & TV Channels, Live Telecast, Broadcasting Rights

Sony Six and Sony Six HD to broadcast live coverage of LPL – Lankan Premier League 2021 in India and its subcontinent (Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal) countries; all matches streamed live on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App). Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN), Sky Sports, while Geo and PTV have bought the rights to broadcast the 2020 Lanka Premier League (LPL), with Sri Lankan channel ITN (Independent Television Network) securing the local terrestrial rights.

Sky Sports has become the home of Lankan Premier League 2021 in the UK and Ireland. All matches of the 2021 LPL will be shown live on Sky Sports, after the company acquired the UK and Ireland TV broadcast rights for the tournament. UK viewers will be able to watch all matches exclusively live on Sky Sports.

PTV Sports and Geo Super (Geo TV) are the popular cricket broadcaster in Pakistan for the International, Domestic, and T20 Leagues played around the world. Cricket viewers in Pakistan can tune to any of these TV channels and their digital platform (Website and app) for online live streaming of Lankan Premier League (LPL) 2020. PTV Sports is a Pakistani pay television sports channel owned by the Pakistan Television Corporation, Pakistan’s state broadcaster. Geo Super (Geo TV) is the first twenty-four-hour Karachi based Pakistani channel dedicated to the world of sports. It belongs to Independent Media Corporation, owner of the Jang Group of Newspapers.

  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Geo Super (Geo TV)

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Lankan Premier League (LPL 2020) live coverage on Willow TV, and SuperSport will telecast live coverage of Lankan Premier League 2020 in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). Cricket viewers in Canada can watch LPL on Willow TV and Sky Sports Cricket to broadcast live coverage in the United Kingdom.

BeIN Sports have TV rights for live coverage of LPL 2021 in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries, here are the list – Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, UAE and Yemen. This year’s tournament will be broadcast and streamed live by beIN Sports across 24 countries throughout the MENA region.

Fox Sports has acquired the rights to the 2021 Lankan Premier League, with LIVE coverage of the competition to be broadcast across Fox Sports and Fox Cricket (available on Foxtel). Kayo Sports will live stream Indian Premier League matches in Australia, a new digital platform in Australia to watch cricket matches online. The Foxtel App is the better option if you already have a TV subscription, while Foxtel Now is the way to go if you only want to stream Foxtel channel.

YuppTV, the world’s largest Over-The-Top (OTT) provider for South Asian content has secured the digital media rights for Lankan Premier League 2021. YuppTV to live stream entire LPL 2021 in Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Continental Europe, South America and South East Asia. Yupp TV will provide digital coverage to over 60 territories: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino and Vatican City, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch LPL matches live broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV). Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television. Flow Sports is the popular cricket broadcaster in the Caribbean region, Sri Lankan T20 League 2021 feed to be available on Flow Sports in the Caribbean region, as they secured television right for cash-rich Indian Premier League.

TV Channel Listings

India Sony Six, Sony Six HD
United Kingdom Sky Sports Cricket
Pakistan PTV Sports, Geo Super (Geo TV)
Australia Fox Sports
Sri Lanka Independent Television Network (ITN)
South Africa SuperSport
Pakistan Geo Super
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ
Caribbean Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
Canada Willow TV, Hotstar Canada
Bangladesh Channel 9, Gazi TV (GTV)
Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)

Live Streaming

SonyLiv, beIN CONNECT, Yupp TV, Foxtel

Radio: Cricket Radio, 89.1 Radio 4 FM, Gold 101.3 FM, Talksport

LPL – Lankan Premier League 2021 Schedule/Fixture

To be announced

Lankan Premier League 2022 (LPL 2) Squads, Players List


To Top