TV Guide

India vs New Zealand Live Score, Squads, TV Guide, IND v NZ WTC Final 2021

India vs New Zealand Live Score, Squads, Live Streaming & TV Channel Guide, IND v NZ WTC Final 2021

Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of India vs New Zealand (ICC World Test Championship Final) in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal) countries; all these matches also live stream in India and its subcontinent on Disney + Hotstar digital platform (Website, App) with a premium subscription – Monthly and Annually. Disney + Hotstar VIP also tied up with Jio and Airtel, they are offering exciting prepaid recharge plans which also comes with a 12-month subscription of Disney + Hotstar VIP.

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of the 2021 World Test Championships (WTC) final between India vs New Zealand in Sub-Saharan Africa region; WTC final also live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). Cricket viewers in the United States can watch India vs New Zealand WTC Final on Willow TV and Sky Sports Cricket to broadcast live coverage in the United Kingdom while ATN Cricket Plus and CBN to telecast ICC World Test Championship Final in Canada. For the home audience, SKY Sport NZ is the official broadcaster, they can tune to SKY for the live coverage of match.

Fox Sports has acquired exclusive media rights for the 2021 WTC final between New Zealand and India; they will telecast the match in Australia on Fox Sports while viewers can also watch online on Foxtel Sports digital platform. Kayo Sports will live stream matches in Australia, a new digital platform in Australia to watch cricket matches online. The Foxtel App is the better option if you already have a TV subscription, while Foxtel Now is the way to go if you only want to stream Foxtel channels.

India and New Zealand will compete in the first ever ICC world test championships (WTC) 2021 from June 18 to June 22, 2021 at The Rose Bowl stadium in Southampton. The game begins at 10 AM GMT while the toss will happen 30 minutes before start. India vs New Zealand Head to Head records in Test cricket:

  • Matches: 59
  • India Won: 26
  • New Zealand Won: 12
  • Drawn: 21

Date: From June 18 to June 22, 2021
Match: India vs New Zealand, World Test Championship final
Venue: The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Time: 03:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT 10:00 AM LOCAL


The historic World Test Championship final is around the corner and both team preparing hard to win the first-ever WTC final. Looking at the head to head stats, India performed extremely well in the past, having won 26 test game out of 59 while 21 drawn between these two sides but at present both teams are capable of winning the game.

New Zealand defeated the English team in the recently completed home series, so India definitely not take them lightly for granted. The Indian team’s record on overseas tour is not that impressive but looking at recent performance against Australia in absence of star players, the young Indian team achieved a milestone by winning the series in Australia.

  • India Score: 0/0
  • New Zealand Score 0/0

India Squad for WTC Final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Sahan (wk)

New Zealand Squad for WTC final: Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Jacob Duffy, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, BJ Watling, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner

New Zealand v India Live Streaming & TV Channel Listings, NZ vs IND, WTC Final 2021

The TV broadcast by Star Sports, for the Indian viewers will be available in five languages: Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. The final in Nepal, Maldives, Bhutan, and Sri Lanka will also be broadcasted by Star Sports.

Star Sports: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada

The ICC has also partnered up with SKY in New Zealand, Fox Sports in Australia, Supersport in Sub-Saharan Africa, and Sky Sports in the UK for live telecast. Fans in the US and Canada have more options to watch the game, via Disney + Hotstar and Willow TV with ESPN+ exclusively for the US while Flow Sports will broadcast in the Caribbean region.

TV Channels List

India & Subcontinent
Star Sports
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
Willow TV
USA Willow TV, Disney + Hotstar, ESPN+
Carribean Flow Sports
New Zealand SKY Sport NZ
Singapore Disney+ Hotstar (StarHub+)
Sri Lanka Dialog TV, PeoTV
Nepal Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
Maldives Medianet
New Zealand SKY Sport NZ (SKY Sport 2)
Bangladesh Gazi TV, Rabbitholebd
Afghanistan RTA Sport
UAE Switch TV
Rest of World ICC TV


Disney + Hotstar

According to the protocols, India and New Zealand has shortlisted the 24-member team to 15 members. The released players can watch the match only from the stands and will not join the players during the final.

India’s 15-member squad for WTC Final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav

It will be difficult for India to pick the right combination, India might go with three fast bowlers and two spinners. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill open for India, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, and Rahane in the middle order followed by explosive wicket-keep batsman Rishabh Pant. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin lead the spin department. It will be difficult to pick the right combination of the pace attack, but Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj or Mohammed Shami probably lead India’s pace attack against New Zealand.

New Zealand WTC final squad: Kane Williamson (C), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner BJ Watling and Will Young.

According to Rahane: In England, batsmen play an important role given the conditions. They will be the deciding factor as bowlers will find it difficult to bowl if the ground becomes wet.

The weather in England is unpredictable and that is the reason India yet to take the final call on playing xi and after taking a few more practice sessions to see what kind of pitch is prepared before taking a call.

The second-ranked team India will take on the number one Test team New Zealand in the ICC World Test Championship Final at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton from 18 June to 22 June at 10:00hrs GMT every day. Prize money of $ 1.6 million will be given to the winning team.

To Top