Cricket Live Scores

England vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Score, ENG v SL, 2021

England vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Score, ENG v SL Live Streaming & TV Channel, 2021

England and Sri Lanka once again come face to face in the first T20 match which is scheduled to be held on June 22, 2021 at Sophia Gardens Stadium, Cardiff. The 1st Twenty20 game between Sri Lanka and England begins at 5 PM GMT while the toss will happen 30 minutes before start. Head to Head records between these two sides in twenty20 cricket:

  • Matches – 9
  • ENG won – 5
  • SL won – 4

England selectors have picked All-rounder Chris Woakes and left-arm pace bowler David Willey in England’s 16-member T20I squad for the home series with the Sri Lankan side. With the T20 World Cup, 2021 is around the corner in few months, this twenty20 series will be a great opportunity and preparation on the field for both teams.

England recently played test series against New Zealand and lost it while the Sri Lankan team is struggling to perform too, it will be interesting to see how these two teams will perform against each other.

All-rounder Ben Stokes, fast bowler Jofra Archer and Reece Topley weren’t considered for selection and left out of the twenty20 squad, as they are recovering from the finger, elbow and side strain injuries respectively.

In the absence of high-profile players, the likes of Chris Woakes and David Willey will have to play a vital role in the team, both are very experienced cricketers and performed well whenever they featured in the side.

After the conflict with the player because of contract issues, the Sri Lanka cricket board finally announced a squad for white-ball bilateral series with England which features three ODI’s and three T20Is. Newly-appointed captain Kusal Perera will lead the 24-member squad picked up by the national selectors.

Sri Lankan national cricket players were unhappy with the latest contracts and they had decided against signing them, With the issues resolved, the Sri Lankan team arrived in the UK on June 9-10.

TV Channels: Sony TEN 2 will show television coverage of England v Sri Lanka three-match One-Day International (ODI) series in India and its subcontinent (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, India, Nepal, and Sri Lanka) countries; all matches streamed live in India and its subcontinent on the SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App).

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch England v Sri Lanka ODI series on Willow TV. In the United Kingdom, TV coverage will be shown exclusively live on Sky Sports Cricket.

India: Sony TEN 2, SonyLiv
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
Sri Lanka: SLRC, Peo TV, Dialog TV

Sri Lanka vs England 1st T20 Live Score Update, SL vs ENG, 2021


129/7 (20)


130/2 (17.1)

Dates June 23, 2021
Match Sri Lanka v England, 1st T20I
Venue Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Time 10:30 PM IST, 05:00 PM GMT, 06:00 PM LOCAL
TV Rights Sky Sports Cricket
Tournament Sri Lanka tour of England, 2021
Head to Head
Matches – 9, ENG Won – 5, SL Won – 4
England is the favorite in the game
Toss SL opt to bat
ENG Playing XI Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood
SL Playing XI
Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera (c & wk), Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep
Result England won by 8 wickets

Team Squads

Sri Lanka Squad for T20I: Kusal Perera (c), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Pathum Nissanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya De Silva, Oshada Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrama

England Squad for T20I Series: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (WK), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Cricket viewers can also get the latest updates via CricketZine’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top